Angelyn's Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Excellent marinade. It was great on chicken. I only used a small amount of cilantro since it is not one of my favorites. This is a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My husband discovered this recipe and it turned out really great on boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I used white cooking wine so it was a bit salty and used 1 tablespoon dried cilantro. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Used this marinade (minus the cilantro) on a pork loin roast which I then cooked on a BBQ rotisserie. It was so tender you didn't need a knife! A real keeper recipe. Thanks Angelyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I don't know if I should even be rating this recipe given the amount that I altered the original recipe! I used 2 cloves of garlic, then I added about 1/4 cup of honey and about the same amount of orange juice to sweeten it up. We marinated turkey breast and bbq'd it....it was quite good with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Marinated chicken overnight. It was moist and tender. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is a great marinade. We used in on chicken breasts and next will try it on Flank steak. I would not change a thing regarding the ingredients, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Such a wonderful marinade for the BBQ. I used it with boneless chicken and it turned out moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The sesame oil was incredibly overpowering with this marinade. I tried it on pork sausages baked in the oven, but the kids didn't really like them. Too much of a smoky, sesame flavour. You could really taste the soy and it seems that it needed more balance, as in to add something sweet like a bit of honey or something. If I ever made this again I would add 1/4 the amount of sesame oil and equal quantities of soy/honey. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Our local supermarket sells fresh chicken tenders. I used these, and cooked on the grill. They were very good. I might suggest a one hour marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I think that this is very good. I hope to find more tasty marinades like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yackyyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States