Angelyn's Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing marinade! I took the advice of adding 1/4 cup each of OJ and honey. I also increased the white wine to 1 full cup and used a nice Chardonnay. Finally, I used 4 large garlic cloves. It worked very nicely on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Since we love oriental flavors, I though I would give this a try. I love garlic and ginger, but I found the marinade a touch bitter. I added about a teaspoonful of sugar, and it was just right. I will use this to top one of the ramen salads on the site. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my new favorite marinade! YUM. We marinated salmon steaks for 30 minutes only which was perfect. I did not have ginger root or sesame oil on hand so I just used ground ginger and a touch of olive oil. DELICIOUS. This will be what we grill next time we have friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was great on boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I used a 1/4 tsp of ground ginger and a tablespoon of dried cilantro, and let the meat marinate for 3 hours. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I marinaded salmon and shrimp with this for about a half-hour and then grilled on my electric grill. I kept with the recommendations here, adding probably double the cilantro. It was delicious, although I would marinade longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I think that this is very good. I hope to find more tasty marinades like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yackyyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The sesame oil was incredibly overpowering with this marinade. I tried it on pork sausages baked in the oven, but the kids didn't really like them. Too much of a smoky, sesame flavour. You could really taste the soy and it seems that it needed more balance, as in to add something sweet like a bit of honey or something. If I ever made this again I would add 1/4 the amount of sesame oil and equal quantities of soy/honey. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This stew was good (four stars) the first day, but the second day it was absolutely excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was excellent! I forgot to pick up cilantro, so I used dried Basil instead. Turned out fantastic. Will try next time with dried cilantro. Just make sure to do your fresh to dried conversion (1/3 dried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Our local supermarket sells fresh chicken tenders. I used these, and cooked on the grill. They were very good. I might suggest a one hour marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States