Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
My only complaint about this recipe isthe bread was a bit dry next time i will probably brush some olive oil infused with gralic onto the toasted baugette slices. I did like that mozzerella was sprinkled on then melted on top of the tomatoes. It kept the tomatoe mixture in place while you bit into it. I made this for my dad for dinner tonight and he thought it was great, even though he's not a big bruschetta fan. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I like my bread a little crispy for bruschetta, so I broiled the slices for 5 minutes and then topped with everything but the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I used 5 plum tomatoes, about 1/4 red onion, 1/2 tsp dry basil, 1/2 tsp minced fresh garlic, a dash of oregano, and topped finished brushetta with feta cheese crumbles. Original recipe has too much onion for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It is very fast and easy. I personally thought it could use a little more seasoning. It was good I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I think olive oil is a missing ingredient here--I drizzled it on before adding the cheese. Also, shredded parmesan is our personal preference with bruschetta to mozzerella. More traditional for a bruschetta. Otherwise, this is the only recipe for bruschetta I've found with all the ingredients of my memory: garlic, onion, basil & oregano--not just tomatoes & cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
OUT OF THIS WORLD!! My picky mother and husband both loved this. My mother who rarely eats a bite of bread ate two pieces. I did make a couple of previously suggested changes; added a tablespoon of olive oil and a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I tried it two ways; both with a little butter added before toasting and without, and it was better without the addition of butter. I used slices of cheese and think they would be better than using shredded. Loved it so much that I plan on making it as soon as the menu would allow it!! Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This is really good... I made a couple of changes and minced some black olives and added it to the tomato mixture and also added a splash of olive oil..On the bread I spread a very thin layer of Jalapeno garlic spread..I also used shredded mozarella..It was so good we have had it twice this week..It goes great with the "Tomato Chicken Parmesan" recipe from this sight... Kiki (Brampton,ON Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made it last night and it was very nice. As a garlic lover I added 3 large cloves instead of the one and I used home made Italian herb bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wonderful taste! I added just about a ½ teaspoon of oil and a ½ teaspoon of red wine vinegar. It adds extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is a very easy very good recipie my children even enjoyed it. It is also a lose weight kinda meal, Thanks for such a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States