Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This was the first time I have ever made bruschetta, and after finding this easy and quick recipe it wont be the last. Thanks Angel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
First time I made this, and EVERYONE loved it. My friend asked for the recipe, and I told her I found it at allrecipes.com. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
What a fancy way to serve bread. It was pretty ...and tasty too. Hit the spot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Although we liked this one, it wasn't like the Bruschetta that we had at a resturant. I will make it again but I think I will add olive oil and eliminate the toasting of the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This appetizer NEEDS olive and balsamic vinegar-pass on it!!! too much onion too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Although I don't like tomatoes, I served this at an Italian style Dinner party, everyone loved it. So I guess I'll have to trust their opinions. Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Try it! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
Great for a party or with an Italian meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
The most incredibly easy and excellent tasting bruschetta recipe I've ever made or eaten. I made it for an Italian themed dinner party and it was a bigger hit than anything else on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
DEEEElicious! and so easy. I used unsliced scali bread and cut in long wise in half; next time I'll scoop more bread out so the ingredients are "in" the bread. Also, I used mozzarella slices but next time will do shredded as I think it'll melt better and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States