Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was so delicious! I added olive oil when mixing the ingredients and used about half the onions. Also, I used regular tomatos but Roma tomatos would have saved some time. This was soooo great though! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I tried this recipe last night. It was wonderful! I added a splash of olive oil and a little fresh shredded parmesian cheese to the tomato, garlic, and onion mixture. It turned out really great. Thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Awesome reviews from everybody that has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made it last night and it was very nice. As a garlic lover I added 3 large cloves instead of the one and I used home made Italian herb bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was delicious, however, not worth the effort to make the bruschetta yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I used 5 plum tomatoes, about 1/4 red onion, 1/2 tsp dry basil, 1/2 tsp minced fresh garlic, a dash of oregano, and topped finished brushetta with feta cheese crumbles. Original recipe has too much onion for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is a very easy very good recipie my children even enjoyed it. It is also a lose weight kinda meal, Thanks for such a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
My only complaint about this recipe isthe bread was a bit dry next time i will probably brush some olive oil infused with gralic onto the toasted baugette slices. I did like that mozzerella was sprinkled on then melted on top of the tomatoes. It kept the tomatoe mixture in place while you bit into it. I made this for my dad for dinner tonight and he thought it was great, even though he's not a big bruschetta fan. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This is really good... I made a couple of changes and minced some black olives and added it to the tomato mixture and also added a splash of olive oil..On the bread I spread a very thin layer of Jalapeno garlic spread..I also used shredded mozarella..It was so good we have had it twice this week..It goes great with the "Tomato Chicken Parmesan" recipe from this sight... Kiki (Brampton,ON Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I thought this was only so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States