Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
my whole family loved this recipe i used garlic butter on the bread before i added the tomatoes and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
My first time making bruschetta. Very easy and went over great for my fiance. Made it as an appetizer with some wine before we sat down to some other great recipes that I got from here. He was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Great Recipe! I don't like tomatoes but I like this. I have found it easier to top the whole loaf because when i cut it into pieces the Bruschetta falls of the sides...Impressed both my husband and my dad...will make this for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Great Tomato Topping. If you would like to use this at a casual party, toast the bread as directed, but do not top. Set the table with toasted bread, tomato mixture, shredded parmesan and a cut clove of garlic. Allow guests to rub the toast with garlic and top with room temp tomato mixture and sprinkle with cheese. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was delicious, really very tasty. However, it didn't do very well as an appetizer for a party since it was sitting out on a tray and didn't get eaten right away, therefore turning cold and the bread a little mushy. I'd make it again for a little dinner party, just not a buffet item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
very tasty, would make again. thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe. I drizzled a bit of olive oil over the top after adding the tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was very good and very easy. I put it together in 15 minutes total. I would recomend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
i loved this recipe. it was easy to make and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I think olive oil is a missing ingredient here--I drizzled it on before adding the cheese. Also, shredded parmesan is our personal preference with bruschetta to mozzerella. More traditional for a bruschetta. Otherwise, this is the only recipe for bruschetta I've found with all the ingredients of my memory: garlic, onion, basil & oregano--not just tomatoes & cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States