Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wow, big hit at our back yard brunch last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was ok. As long as their are left overs, I'll probably finish making the rest. But unless I can make a little bit better flavor to it, I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Definitely yummy! I used a baguette which had to be baked so the bread was a little crisp but slightly soft in middle. Added some basalmic vingear to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Turned out great. Did put it under the broiler though to crisp up the baguette bread. I added a dash of balsamic vinegar to the tomato mixture. Let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. I also added some olive oil after dressing the baguette before putting the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This bruschetta recipe seemed almost authentic but very easy! I've been told that an authentic bruschetta calls for fresh basil leaves and that's what I used. I also used a teaspoon of dried italian spices (which included oregano and dried basil and a bunch of other spices) because that's all I had on hand. The mixture turned out wonderdful and even better the next day to make some more! Thx Robyne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were very good! I only had French bread so I used it instead. I sliced it and brushed it with some olive oil as others' suggested. To save time I used canned diced tomatoes (drained) and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Makes a great late night snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Absolutely DELISH!!!!! We love this stuff. Thanks for the recipe...: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Bruschetta was on the menu request for my daughter's 22nd birthday get together. This was the first one I saw. It was a hit! I changed how I toasted the bread by brushing it with olive oil before putting in the oven, as another rater mentioned. I mixed up the ingredients for the topping (minus the cheese) and put them in the fridge to steep overnight. Someone else set the food out the next evening, and set the bowl of topping next to the toasted bread, and that's how everyone ate it: spooned onto the toasted bread. So, the individual slices never made it to the oven with the cheese topping, and the tomato topping and the bread disappeared as fast as the mini cheesecakes from this site did. My daughter has asked that I provide bruschetta as a snack next time she invites friends to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States