Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I have made this at least 3 times. I also used it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving...what a hit! I added a bit more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good bruschetta. I added about two tablespoons of olive oil to the tomato mixture to bind it. Otherwise, ti would be too difficult to scoop onto the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was so delicious! I added olive oil when mixing the ingredients and used about half the onions. Also, I used regular tomatos but Roma tomatos would have saved some time. This was soooo great though! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I tried this recipe last night. It was wonderful! I added a splash of olive oil and a little fresh shredded parmesian cheese to the tomato, garlic, and onion mixture. It turned out really great. Thanks Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Awesome reviews from everybody that has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made it last night and it was very nice. As a garlic lover I added 3 large cloves instead of the one and I used home made Italian herb bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was delicious, however, not worth the effort to make the bruschetta yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I used 5 plum tomatoes, about 1/4 red onion, 1/2 tsp dry basil, 1/2 tsp minced fresh garlic, a dash of oregano, and topped finished brushetta with feta cheese crumbles. Original recipe has too much onion for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is a very easy very good recipie my children even enjoyed it. It is also a lose weight kinda meal, Thanks for such a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
My only complaint about this recipe isthe bread was a bit dry next time i will probably brush some olive oil infused with gralic onto the toasted baugette slices. I did like that mozzerella was sprinkled on then melted on top of the tomatoes. It kept the tomatoe mixture in place while you bit into it. I made this for my dad for dinner tonight and he thought it was great, even though he's not a big bruschetta fan. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States