Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Wonderful Bruschetta..... It's great to do when hosting a small party. Two minor changes I did to this recipe is that I added two tablespoons of olive oil with the mixture because it was too dry and I used the grill instead of the oven. , this way you dont need to pre-heat and you get finished faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Great bruschetta! The only things I did differntly was to brush the bread with olive oil before toasting, then switching too broil for the last 2-3 minutes instead of the lower setting. This helped get the cheese bubbly and the bread a bit crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
excellent Recipe! This bruscetta was as good as at my favorite Italian Bistro. Two thumbs up from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I added 2 extra garlic cloves to suit my taste (Very, very garlicy!) and finely chopped a red onion. I also added a little olive oil, balsamic vinager and lemon juice. Shredded cheese melts much better than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
OUT OF THIS WORLD!! My picky mother and husband both loved this. My mother who rarely eats a bite of bread ate two pieces. I did make a couple of previously suggested changes; added a tablespoon of olive oil and a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I tried it two ways; both with a little butter added before toasting and without, and it was better without the addition of butter. I used slices of cheese and think they would be better than using shredded. Loved it so much that I plan on making it as soon as the menu would allow it!! Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
i love this recipe becuase its such an easy side dish to make and it is also very filling. if u need something fast i recomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I've never made bruschetta before--this was quick and easy! I read other reviews and also added a touch of olive oil and red wine vinegar. I made two batches--first one according to the recipe--the second one I broiled the bread first and then added the ingredients and broiled again--I didn't like it as much as the preparation the recipe calls for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
GOOD BASIC RECIPE -- I USED FRESH HERBS & A SPLASH OF BALSAMIC VINEGAR -- WILL DEFINATLY MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wonderful taste! I added just about a ½ teaspoon of oil and a ½ teaspoon of red wine vinegar. It adds extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States