Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
excellent Recipe! This bruscetta was as good as at my favorite Italian Bistro. Two thumbs up from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I added 2 extra garlic cloves to suit my taste (Very, very garlicy!) and finely chopped a red onion. I also added a little olive oil, balsamic vinager and lemon juice. Shredded cheese melts much better than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
OUT OF THIS WORLD!! My picky mother and husband both loved this. My mother who rarely eats a bite of bread ate two pieces. I did make a couple of previously suggested changes; added a tablespoon of olive oil and a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I tried it two ways; both with a little butter added before toasting and without, and it was better without the addition of butter. I used slices of cheese and think they would be better than using shredded. Loved it so much that I plan on making it as soon as the menu would allow it!! Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms111268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
i love this recipe becuase its such an easy side dish to make and it is also very filling. if u need something fast i recomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I've never made bruschetta before--this was quick and easy! I read other reviews and also added a touch of olive oil and red wine vinegar. I made two batches--first one according to the recipe--the second one I broiled the bread first and then added the ingredients and broiled again--I didn't like it as much as the preparation the recipe calls for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
GOOD BASIC RECIPE -- I USED FRESH HERBS & A SPLASH OF BALSAMIC VINEGAR -- WILL DEFINATLY MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wonderful taste! I added just about a ½ teaspoon of oil and a ½ teaspoon of red wine vinegar. It adds extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I have made this at least 3 times. I also used it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving...what a hit! I added a bit more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good bruschetta. I added about two tablespoons of olive oil to the tomato mixture to bind it. Otherwise, ti would be too difficult to scoop onto the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States