Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
great recipe! The only thing I changed is that I added extra garlic (I like a lot of zip) and added a little bit of olive oil to the bread before spooning the mixture on. Otherwise... Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My dinner guests enjoyed this. The only thing I might do when making this again is to add an extra clove of garlic. Thankyou Robynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I marinated the tomato mix in the refrigerator for about 1 hour before making and the only other change I made was to put the cheese on the bread and the tomato on top for company who didn't like much tomato. Tasted wonderful and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this just as it's written. And it was great. Next time I will use fresh herbs, just because I prefer them over dried. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
To add a more savory flavor add a bit of sun dried tomato to the mix. I also add a little lemon juice for a little zest. Let the tomato and basil mixture set in the fridge for about 30 min for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I scaled this recipe back to 6 servings and used 1/2 loaf of french bread. I used fresh garden tomatoes and fresh herbs in the recipe instead of dried. Before broiling the bread slices, I drizzled with EVOO. Topped each piece with freshly shredded mozzarella cheese. Hubby and I ate every piece for lunch! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was a great base recipe. I used about 9 green onions, tops included. And I used fresh basil and oregano. I also spread olive oil on the bread before the first baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Omitted onions and only used about 3 oz of skim mozzarella, and then stirred in about 1/2 tbs of olive oil. So easy and yummy!! A new staple recipe for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was delicious, but I modified it quite a bit (almost a whole new recipe). I highly suggest the following..... to the mixture add some olive oil, basalmic vinegar, and parmesan cheese. With these changes it is simply out of this world. For a change of pace, try red onion instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This tasted just like the bruschetta in a small Italian restaurant near my home! It is absolutely marvelous-never any left! It is also very easy to make-I mix the cheese into the tomato mix right before I put it in the oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States