Angel's Yummy Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Trick or treat was from 6-8 pm here last night, so I made this for Hubs and me to munch on while sitting on the front porch handing out candy. It was great! Just enough to tide us over until a late dinner. I made a small amount for just the two of us. I did change the process and was happy with the results. I combined the tomato mixture early in the day and covered it. I let it sit at room temperature until needed. I try to NEVER refrigerate tomatoes, as they lose flavor. I brushed both sides of my baguette slices with a little EVOO and toasted both sides under the broiler. Then I topped them with the tomato mixture and shredded mozzarella. Popped them back under the broiler just long enough for the cheese to melt. Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
added olive oil and garlic powder to bread. used fresh mozzarella cheese and fresh basil leaves. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My husband loves this! Its so easy to make too! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Tasty! I added fresh parsley and used a shredded blend of Italian cheeses because that's what I had on hand. Skipped the onion out of personal preference. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was my very first recipe that I used from Recipes.com over 10 years ago. It is still a basic staple for pot-lucks and for easy weekend get-togethers. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Thanks fro sharing! Made and served with Lobster Bisque Soup. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious! and I didn't even add an onion as it was Thanksgiving Day, I had been to the grocery store 4x and 5 was just NOT happening. It was great - totally a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audramck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I brushed olive oil on the bread before putting it in the oven for the first time. That created a nice base for the topping. In my opinion, this is not quite as good as Ali's Amazing Bruschetta, which has become my default bruschetta recipe for several years, but it is suprisingly good, definitely five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are fantastic! I used homemade french baguettes (from this site) and tomatoes I bought at a little farmer's market stand and these were so yummy! I don't like raw onion much, so I did omit that and added a few shakes of my Tastefully Simple Onion Onion seasoning instead. I also taste tested after combining the tomatoes and seasonings and added a bit more basil and garlic for my taste. This was super simple, beautiful and so fresh tasting. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I don't double bake the bread, I like it a little soft in the middle, so I just broil it until the cheese melts. It still gets crispy. I also add parmesan cheese with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States