Angel's Ravioli Alfredo with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was delicious!! I sauteed some chopped zucchini and red bell pepper along with the mushrooms and served on a bed of garden fresh spinach. Great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! I really loved it as it was my first foray into making ravioli and in cooking with mushrooms. However, boyfriend and good friend and I all agree that in general we like red sauce better. However, for an Alfredo recipe it was fantastic!! I made it exactly as the recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe. I used Bertolli Alfredo sauce with aged parmesan. I did not use green onions and added more mushrooms as well as fresh spinach, italian seasoning, and white wine. This is a great recipe for the frozen ravioli and gnocchi I buy at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My whole family really loved this dish! Both my five year old and two year old had two servings of this, and my oldest asked if he could eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Very easy and quick to make, and pretty inexpensive also. Even though it doesn't have any kind of meat in the recipe this is still really filling, and it doesn't feel like there is anything missing. I wasn't sure how spicy the red pepper would make this so I did leave that off so it wouldn't be too spicy for the kids, and my husband and I added just a little of it to our own individual servings. Great recipe which I'm sure we will make again and again. Thanks, Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this easy recipe! I excluded the red pepper flakes and green onion because they didn't sound like they would add to the dish, but to make it a full meal, I added cooked diced chicken thigh. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was soooooo Good My first time cooking and now I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The family really liked this! Very quick and easy. I followed the recipe as written, except I used red onion instead of green and sauteed it with the mushrooms. This is a great meal that uses things I already have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
i used the alfredo sauce recipe by b. mason instead of the jarred stuff. i had cheese and garlic tortellini available and used baby portabella mushrooms because they were on sale. i also threw some pre-cooked frozen chicken strips in with the shrooms at the beginning. this was so amazing! i give it 5 stars even though i didn't do as exactly stated. it provided the basis of an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States