Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was wonderfully quick and easy to make - the only changes I made were that I shredded the zucchini, used canned petite diced tomatoes and added a tablespoon of fresh grated parmesan along with the basil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was a great recipe especially because it's so open ended to put what you want in it. I followed the recipe pretty closely but I did add about twice the garlic, about a cup of mushrooms, a half cup of onion, a bit of crushed redpepper and two small chicken breasts very finely chopped. It turned out amazing and very filling. I could see the original recipe being a bit light for a main course but if you add the veggies you want it's very filling and even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was wonderful! It is now my most favorite pasta dish. I changed a couple of things: I used 4 Roma tomato's. I also used Bow Tie pasta as the veggie's blend much better with Bow Tie's than with small Angel Hair. But I LOVED it so much I made it twice in two days!!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Excellent and easy dish -- I recommended this dish to alot of friends that are on fat-reduced diets. Very tasty, excellent with whole-wheat spaghetti noodles as well. I replaced the mozzarella cheese with parmesan, and fresh basil with dried, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My husband was skeptical on this one as he likes sauce on pasta but he actually had seconds and remarked that it was pretty good. I only used 1 zucchinni as he is not fond of it and instead of mozzarella I used shredded romano cheese. Excellent recipe....don't be stingy on the garlic, it seasons the vegetables nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Extremely simple and flexible. I've made this a number of times with whatever veggies I have on hand. The last time I made it was the first time I actually had fresh basil on hand (I'd been using dried before)--it made a huge difference and I don't think I'll be going back to dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This dish was excellent. I used fresh zucchini from our garden, and also used seasoned salt as suggested by another reviewer. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes w/seasonings. It was so good. Even my three kids ate this right up. Will try with the fresh tomatoes next time and throw in some other fresh veggies too! Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
It was really good...my kids made it for me on Mothers Day! I don't really care for zucchini so they replaced it with mushrooms it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Very good!!,very quick for when you don't feel like cooking anything complicated,and very satisfiying. I added feta cheese instead of the mozzarella and it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Super easy and versatile. I upped the garlic, added onion, a splash of balsamic vinegar and Shiraz. Used parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States