Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We LOVED this (with changes)!! Even my 6 & 1 yr olds loved it! This is what I did: I heated up about 2-3 Tbs of butter and about a Tbs of Olive Oil, sauteed maybe 1/3 of an onion and a tsp and a half of jarred garlic. Then threw in one sliced zucchini for a few minutes. Salt & pepper to taste. Then threw in 2/3 of a sliced red pepper and a small bit of yellow pepper (just used what all I had on hand), cooked for a minute or two. Threw in about 1/3 of an 8 oz. package of sliced mushrooms, shredded 2/3 of another zucchini into it (per other reviews), and poured in a can of Italian Styled stewed tomatoes (undrained). I had leftover rotisserie chicken on hand, so I shredded that into it as well. I then sprinkled a bunch of dried basil into it, maybe 1-2 Tbs or so, then threw in a pile of angel hair spaghetti. I was careful not to put too much pasta in, based on the other reviews. I served it up with shredded mozzarella cheese on top. It was yummy!!! I'm sorry to those of you who hate reviewers who change the recipe, but I think that is what this site is for, to find recipes that fit your own taste and this meal definitely did that!! I love the idea that I could throw in what I want and it will still taste great! I plan to make this in bulk next time so I can freeze a bunch of it for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great way to mix up typical pasta and sauce. I did change it up based on what i had. I used wild rice instead of pasta because i had it left over from earlier in the week. Otherwise, i kept things the same. I do plan on making this again with pasta like its supposed to be made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This a a great jump off recipe....to get the best results from all your efforts, use fresh EVERYTHING! basil, garlic, roma tomatoes and freshly grated cheeses.... go to the Cheese shop in your store...use somedry the rest (simply place on a clean plate for a few hours to a day....pack into sterile jars....) or use a dehydrator...a great investment....the whole concept of most vegetarian fare is the freshest most wholesome ingredients will yield the freshest, most nutritious meal.Buy ORGANIC whenever possible and make a double recipe, freeze and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Likly-Welch

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is an awesome recipe, I loved it - thanks! My sister is a vegan and I find it super-hard to cook for her, but I made this for her and left out the mozzarella and it was just as tasty (although I do use it when I make it for myself). Thanks again, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Super easy and versatile. I upped the garlic, added onion, a splash of balsamic vinegar and Shiraz. Used parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very hard to get down, unfortunately. I give it 2 stars though because I may try it again with 3 times as much garlic or something. Definitely needs something else for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a great base recipe! I used zucchini and yellow squash, omitted the tomatoes, and used grated parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
A wonderful, easy dish that is perfect for a side dish for mea eaters, and a main for us veggies. I used a combo of red and yellow tomatoes to make it even prettier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States