Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is so good and even better the next day. I made this for my lunch, but tasted a little when it was done to make sure I liked it and it was good, but when I warmed it up for lunch it smelled good and the flavors really came together. I did add some red pepper flakes after it warmed up. Great will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This dish is absolutely delicious! I sauteed some onion with the garlic, used whole wheat spaghetti and parmesan instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Although tempted to add some kind of sauce we left the recipe as written and were both very happy with the final taste and texture of the dish. I did add some yellow squash to go with the zucchini because that's what I had on hand. It was very nice-light yet satisfying. Also nice with a sprinkle of parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Not bad, not great as it is. I think it needs extra flavor-- Next time I will add a lot more garlic as suggested by others. I added mushrooms to the mix and some chopped onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
A good change. I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I used a can of tomatoes as I didn't have any fresh, and used Nature's Seasonings as my salt and pepper. I served it over gnocchi, and put it under the broiler for a few seconds to melt the cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I changed the recipe a bit, but the results were awesome! I added an onion, a green pepper, and about 1/4 lb of asparagus. I used 12oz of whole wheat noodles and doubled the garlic. I know it says 8oz of pasta will serve four... but my boyfriend, his roommate and I demolished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was so good and healthy. I used low fat cheese, added pepper flakes, fresh parsley, onion and mushrooms. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I added shrimp to make it a bit heartier as well as some chopped onion and a dash of hot pepper flakes. I omitted the cheese since I didn't think it went with the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States