Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We made this dish last night, and it was great! We used whole wheat pasta, and I left off the mozzarella, and it was perfect. I probably put the tomatoes and basil in a little early. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Easy, quick, nice presentation. Not an amazing taste, but definitely good and a keeper for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I wasn't sure about this at first but from the first bite I was in Heaven. I used regular spagetti noodles. I added onion and red bell peppers and I also used dried basil, because it was all I had. This is a great recipe. I will put some twists on it the next time I make it. Thanks Denyse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I followed it exact but added 1 zucchini instead of 2, it was definitely enough. This dish was a little plain for my husbands taste, he dumped marinara all over it and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is very light and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe was okay as written. It is definitely a good base recipe. I tasted it after the only change I made was to add onions and for my taste it was falling short of what it really could be. We don't eat cheese so, I added some red pepper flakes and topped it with a squeeze of lemon, capers and crumbled garlic toast on top. That took it from okay to oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So yummy! Reminded me of a bruchetta pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
very easy and super quick! next time i think i need to add more seasoning though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This pasta is really good and it's healthy! I used canned tomatoes and two cloves of garlic. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My husband loved this! Lots of flavor for few calories. I added Morningstar's Vegetarian Chick'n Strips and that made it a heartier meal. We also added chunked mozzarella instead of shredded, as our fresh mozzarella was too soft to shred well! Excellent recipe though, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States