Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We made this dish last night, and it was great! We used whole wheat pasta, and I left off the mozzarella, and it was perfect. I probably put the tomatoes and basil in a little early. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Easy, quick, nice presentation. Not an amazing taste, but definitely good and a keeper for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I wasn't sure about this at first but from the first bite I was in Heaven. I used regular spagetti noodles. I added onion and red bell peppers and I also used dried basil, because it was all I had. This is a great recipe. I will put some twists on it the next time I make it. Thanks Denyse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I followed it exact but added 1 zucchini instead of 2, it was definitely enough. This dish was a little plain for my husbands taste, he dumped marinara all over it and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is very light and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This recipe was okay as written. It is definitely a good base recipe. I tasted it after the only change I made was to add onions and for my taste it was falling short of what it really could be. We don't eat cheese so, I added some red pepper flakes and topped it with a squeeze of lemon, capers and crumbled garlic toast on top. That took it from okay to oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So yummy! Reminded me of a bruchetta pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
very easy and super quick! next time i think i need to add more seasoning though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This pasta is really good and it's healthy! I used canned tomatoes and two cloves of garlic. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My husband loved this! Lots of flavor for few calories. I added Morningstar's Vegetarian Chick'n Strips and that made it a heartier meal. We also added chunked mozzarella instead of shredded, as our fresh mozzarella was too soft to shred well! Excellent recipe though, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States