Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Zucchinis are popping up everywhere in my garden, and this recipe is perfect to use some of them up. Very quick, easy and delicious. Will be making this regularly. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious and healthy. I doubled the garlic (and glad I did) and used a parm/romano/asiago blend because that's what I had on hand. Next time I think I'll add some pine nuts. Great recipe for using all that zucchini and tomato from the garden. Make sure you use fresh basil because it makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very easy and very good and very versitile recipe! Is great as it is written, next time I will experiment a bit and add some red bell pepper and carrot I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was REALLY good. I made it as a side dish. TH eonly changes were I used grape tomatoes (about a half a container) and then a can of diced tomatoes with juices. I also added a sprinkle of dried basil in addition to the fresh. At the end I sprinkled a few tablespoons of fresh romano that I had on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
So, so good! I cut down the zucchini to a single bigger-sized one, but that's the only change. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferlstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Love it! So light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious! Made this for my Italian boyfriend and we both loved it. I used fresh-grated parmesan instead of mozzarella, because it's what we had; I think I'll keep doing it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Nice, light, fresh. If you don't like vegetarian food, you'll probably find it bland - but very nice if you're in the mood for something simple and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! Followed the recipe except for the basil, because I did not have any. I will be making this again soon! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Yum! This is sooo easy & quick. A recipe gets extra from me for being easy, quick AND tasty. It's a very simple, but very good pasta dish. I used fresh angel hair (as opposed to the dried kind), fresh grape tomatoes, and only one zucchini (for me, that was enough). I skipped the mozzarella in favor of shaved parm. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States