Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
really good with just normal pasta as well. I added some onions as well. It is tasty and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I like this recipe and my husband (who usually lives only on meat) really liked it too. The only change I made was using feta cheese instead of mozzarella. Everything else was perfect the way the recipe had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Although I added extra garlic, an extra tomato, and sprinkled parmesan cheese and salt on top, it still needs more flavor. I'll keep this recipe but next time, add even more garlic, tomatoes, and other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent choice for a fast, healthy weeknight meal. I substituted 1tbsp dried Basil for the fresh and freshly grated parmesean for the mozzarella. Also used 1 can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed how this one came out; a great basic recipe you can play with. I used 3 zucc's, 3 onions, 5 cloves of garlic, one of each red, green, and yellow peppers, and just a little white wine to create a touch more sauce. It came out very light, flavorful, and I saved some of the veggie topping to add over more pasta later. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was okay. I thought it was too bland. My kids wouldn't eat it and their father said "it's alright." It just needed more flavor. Based on some other reviews, I used extra garlic and added onions to it as well. Since it's January, I used the recommended fire roasted tomatoes, which were good, but it still needed something. I did like the fresh basil, though. Unfortunately, I'm removing this one from the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Simple and easy but great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is wonderful!!! I loved it, I added yellow, red peppers and fresh mushrooms. Even my kids ate it down. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I served this on plain Couscous with Feta cheese instead of mozzarella. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yum! I added some mushrooms I had on hand. Used a little (appx 1/4 c) of the pasta water to make the topping a little more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States