Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Oh so bland! Sorry but this was virtually tasteless! Made exactly as directed tonight and the best thing was the zucchini so we ate that all up. Will not be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
As written, I rate it a 4. With my tweaks, it's a 5. I think it needs more garlic and pasta or less zucchini and tomatoes to make it a pasta entree and not a vegetable entree with a little pasta in it. I also added a small cubed chicken breast which made it a whole meal in itself for us. A very good recipe to get started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The zucchini, tomatoes and garlic sauteed together is really tasty. This is an easy recipe worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good, very easy. I used bowtie pasta, easier to eat with the veggies. I chunked up the zucchini, added onions, and a little red pepper, and a little balsamic. Overall, very simple, very quick, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Some recipes surprise you by bringing flavors out of the individual components that you didnt expect. I guess thats what I was hoping for when I made this, but to no avail. This recipe produces exactly what you think it will. A bland pasta with zucchini and tomatoes with a bit of cheese on top. The components dont mismatch or take away from each other, but they do not bring anything exiting out of eachother either. A bit of salt, a pinch of sugar for the tomatoes, and a dash of balsamic on top of it all made this somewhat serviceable as a mid week meal for myself and the wife, but Ill never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It's a good receipe. Next time I will add more vegies. It just needs a little more to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! My whole family loved this recipe. We used veggies in season to change it and the flavors with the garlic are terrific. Will be making often as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Love this dish! I live alone, but I still love great food. This is delicious, easy, healthy, and inexpensive. Angel's Pasta and a nice glass of wine is something I deserve at the end of the day. Definitely will repeat....often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy and light did not feel guilty after eating this thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
really good with just normal pasta as well. I added some onions as well. It is tasty and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States