Angel's Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was GREAT ! Easy to make. I used zucchini, basil, and Roma tomatoes from my garden. I shredded the zucchini to "hide" it and the kids even gobbled it up ! I've made this twice in a week. My husband wants the leftovers for work, but so far there haven't been any !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I loved this meal and I am NOT a vegetarian! I added one small eggplant (peeled and diced) and used a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes. I also halved the recommended amount of pasta so it would have a higher proportion of veggies. With these changes it made two hearty servings. Fresh basil is an absolute MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Good basic recipe, but it doesn't knock your socks off. It definitely needs more seasoning, more garlic and maybe some onion. I will also smaller dice the zucchini and tomatoes next time rather than chopping them. I added 1/2 lb. medium shrimp, peeled and deveined, after I sauteed the zucchini. Stir-fried the shrimp for about 3 min. and then added the tomatoes. I used tomatoes on the vine this time, but will try roma tomatoes next time. Fewer seeds. I also used fresh shredded parmesan rather than mozzarella. That added good flavor. Pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was really good. I had a large zucchini, so I diced it, added more garlic and used canned diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano. I also added romano and parmesan to the mozzarella. I will take others advice and use bowtie pasta next time as well. The big chucks of veggies need big pasta! Thanks for submitting this - flavor was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is one of my favorite quick and easy TNT recipes. I started making it one day when there was "nothing good to eat" and everyone loved it. I also add in sauteed onions and change out parmesean cheese for the mozzarella. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
made this dish last night. It was good, but needed more sauce. Will use canned tomatoes next time and twice the garlic for more added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was a great recipe especially because it's so open ended to put what you want in it. I followed the recipe pretty closely but I did add about twice the garlic, about a cup of mushrooms, a half cup of onion, a bit of crushed redpepper and two small chicken breasts very finely chopped. It turned out amazing and very filling. I could see the original recipe being a bit light for a main course but if you add the veggies you want it's very filling and even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Loved it!! I used canned tomatoes and dried basil because that is what I had available. I also used shredded parmesan. I wasn't sure if it would have enough flavor, but it had plenty. Hubby usually doesn't like meals like this, but he liked it too. It's a very economical and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was delicious and SO easy. Great for a quick, weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Tasty! Put in artichoke hearts instead of zucchini and threw in some chickpeas for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States