Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this chicken salad. I added a couple of squirts of mustard to add a little more flavor, but other wise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made it and used sweet relish instead and i probably added more mayo as well but i really loved it.. My daughter might even like it. I will see tonite it tastes much better when it is cold. but good dish i enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23462

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Good flavor, just needed a little extra mayo and next time I will chop the chicken finer or put it through a food chopper as others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is the exact recipe for chicken salad that has been in my family for years except for the dill pickle and what a great addition that is, wish I'd thought of that. I suggest using more mayo as other reviews stated. This is a five star recipe but I am only adding a note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I was shocked at how good this salad was. Will definitely make again! I finely chopped the onions and celery in a food chopper. I feel this made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Great recipe to start with and easy to tweak to one's own tastes if needed. The amount of mayo is just right to hold all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I used sweet pickles and eye-balled the mayo, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I LOVED it! I did mine with 4 thin-sliced,skinless, boneless chicken breasts since that's what I had on hand and swapped diced red bell pepper for the celery; also, I found the onion slightly overpowering so I will use a bit less (like 1/4 onion) next time. I sort of just 'eyeballed' the mayo (I used light Hellman's mayo) and kept adding it till the chicken was slightly creamy but not drenched. I scooped it on toasted multigrain bread and it was hearty and filling! A definite lunchtime or quick dinner staple @ my house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Sorry to say my family didn't like this chicken salad. Made my hubby a nice big sandwich with lettuce and served it to him, he took a bite and went yuk, so I had to make him a P & J instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used canned chicken for ease and added a chopped apple. I also used dill pickle relish. Had a very good flavor. I usually make Carols chicken salad from this sit but this is an excellent stand in when we just want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States