Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a delicious recipe with a few additions. I cubed the chicken prior to cooking it. Seasoned with about 2 tbs of Lemon Pepper, Poultry seasoning and black pepper (i love seasonings) then chopped it added about 5 tbs of mayo (bit more creamy) used a purple onion and zesty dill pickles with some paprika for a beautiful color scheme and DECLICIOUS result :) thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe with a few changes. I used both dill pickles as well as the small amount of sweet pickle relish, did not add the celery(personal preference) and definitely needed extra mayo, I didnt measure, I just added until I had the consistency I was looking for. I also added extra garlic powder. Yummm! The whole family loved it! Thank Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is the best chicken salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this with left over chicken breast from dinner and it was delicious! I followed the recipe as written except for just a little less onion and I added a few raisins for a little sweet surprise here and there. Everybody loved it, and I will definitely make this again. Thanks Angel for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very yummy. I did cut back on the celery (2) and used 1 onion for 12 servings. Served it on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good! I helped out my niece's lemonade stand by making a picnic basket for the girl's with: Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Choco-nut cookies Pepsi They loved it! Really good summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My kids LOVED this, one even tried to lick the bowl!. I did leave out the celery as they dont like it and I threw in a few chopped up eggs (boiled). and I used sweet relish insted of pickles. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Amazing! Used dill pickle relish instead of spears and rotisserie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
First DH and both boys (2.5 and 4 year old) liked this...always a HUGE plus. Since I didn't make this exactly, I didn't feel right giving it 5 stars. This is definitely a great starting point. I didn't have the right amount of chicken, so I used the ingredients mention in the recipe, but just not the exact quantity. I didn't have dill pickles, so I used dill relish. Worked out just fine. Also, DH and I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the flavor until I added the salt and pepper. Not sure why, but that made a huge difference. Thanks for a great recipe. Added to the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for a baby shower for 30 people. I followed the directions exactly and found a winner. I received compliments on it and even my picky husband enjoyed the leftovers. It was also remarkably easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States