Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a good and easy recipe. I didn't have any celery so I used celery seed instead. Next time I will be sure to use celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Schubert
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I have made tuna salads since I was a child and I used this recipe along with some additives to compliment this in similarity to the tuna. I didn't measure my ingredients out. It's more by taste. I added in some mustard to give the flavor some kick, and some egg whites for some more texture. I also substituted yellow, sweet onion in place of the red onion, and scaled back on the celery and pickles. They sure do want a lot of green in this salad. Overall, I'm glad to have used this recipe for a base to the outcome. I always make extras to store in the fridge for a quick lunch sandwich. It's delicious and I will be making more in the future. Thanks Angel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This chicken salad is SO yummy...I didn't use celery and add grapes for the sweet crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I grilled the onions and fresh garlic. This was the best chicken salad sandwich I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Just what I was looking for! Simple ingredients, nothing too fancy. I used chicken breasts that I boiled the day before, and didn't add any onion to the mixture. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I don't believe in writing a review of someone else's recipe and changing everything about it! Post a new recipe! Anyway, this was a GREAT! I used a rotisserie chicken I got from my grocery store and it was AMAZING! First time I ever made chicken salad so thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good recipe. Easy to throw together for a quick lunch! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is actually my first time making chicken salad, and I'm quite proud of myself! This recipe is really yummy! I used dill relish instead of pickles because another review said it mixed better, and I used green onions instead of regular so it wouldn't have such a harsh onion flavor (personal preference). I also added about half a can of black olives, quartered, which helped cut the celery taste. (We made enough for about 6 serving) Served on toasted wheat bread with a slice of cheese, my boyfriend thought it was great! I added some fresh spinach leaves and a couple slices of tomato to my sandwich-wonderful!! Thanks, Angel, for helping me out. This recipe is a great basis to work off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockfairy84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious recipe! However I did make some modifications. I used a sweet onion, no pickles, added some tomatoes, and used a little bit of dried basil. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States