Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I have made tuna salads since I was a child and I used this recipe along with some additives to compliment this in similarity to the tuna. I didn't measure my ingredients out. It's more by taste. I added in some mustard to give the flavor some kick, and some egg whites for some more texture. I also substituted yellow, sweet onion in place of the red onion, and scaled back on the celery and pickles. They sure do want a lot of green in this salad. Overall, I'm glad to have used this recipe for a base to the outcome. I always make extras to store in the fridge for a quick lunch sandwich. It's delicious and I will be making more in the future. Thanks Angel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This chicken salad is SO yummy...I didn't use celery and add grapes for the sweet crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I grilled the onions and fresh garlic. This was the best chicken salad sandwich I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Just what I was looking for! Simple ingredients, nothing too fancy. I used chicken breasts that I boiled the day before, and didn't add any onion to the mixture. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I don't believe in writing a review of someone else's recipe and changing everything about it! Post a new recipe! Anyway, this was a GREAT! I used a rotisserie chicken I got from my grocery store and it was AMAZING! First time I ever made chicken salad so thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good recipe. Easy to throw together for a quick lunch! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is actually my first time making chicken salad, and I'm quite proud of myself! This recipe is really yummy! I used dill relish instead of pickles because another review said it mixed better, and I used green onions instead of regular so it wouldn't have such a harsh onion flavor (personal preference). I also added about half a can of black olives, quartered, which helped cut the celery taste. (We made enough for about 6 serving) Served on toasted wheat bread with a slice of cheese, my boyfriend thought it was great! I added some fresh spinach leaves and a couple slices of tomato to my sandwich-wonderful!! Thanks, Angel, for helping me out. This recipe is a great basis to work off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockfairy84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious recipe! However I did make some modifications. I used a sweet onion, no pickles, added some tomatoes, and used a little bit of dried basil. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States