Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really tastey. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very, very GOOD and easy!! I used a can of cooked chicken breast instead of cooking the chicken myself though. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Made this for a road trip. It was absolutely delicious! I seasoned my chicken with parsley and garlic salt prior to baking, and added sweet onion and sweet relish. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was so easy! I made this for a baby shower and served it on croissants with romaine lettuce - was a HUGE hit. I adjusted the recipe for 14 people and then did the onion and pickles to taste - it called for 3-1/2 onions - YIKES! I baked the chicken breast with poultry seasoning, garlic salt and pepper then shredded and chopped a little. Instead of using garlic powder I used the claussen dill pickles that have garlic in them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
by itself I'm sure this was great, but since my pregnancy hormones are everywhere and I was craving some roasted red bell peppers and a little spice I modified a bit. I boiled the chicken with roasted red bell peppers, the ends of one celery, garlic powder, pepper and sea salt. For the salad I pureed one big roasted bell pepper strip and 3 cloves of garlic with pepper and italian seasoning. In the bowl I mixed the puree, 1 celery stalk chopped finely, 1 tsp of sweet relish, 1 dill sandwich stacker chopped finely, 1/2 of a red onion chopped, and about 3 tbsp of mayo, I stuck in the freezer for about 20 min to chill it and then served it on croissants with tomato and avocados, it was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe without it I wasn't sure where to start but with it I made something great and something that I will have to keep making bc the baby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was so simple and super good. I baked the chicken and refrigerated it overnight. The only change I made was to add a little crumbled bacon and some chopped pecans for garnish. So yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
tasted ok, but to wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent! CANDICANE2005's review was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is now my base recipe for chicken salad. Always get rave reviews and rarely are there any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a good and easy recipe. I didn't have any celery so I used celery seed instead. Next time I will be sure to use celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States