Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I am addicted to chicken salad but don't like the grapes or dried cranberries that a lot of recipes call for. Omitting them leaves the salad bland and lacking. This recipe was fantastic! The garlic and especially the PICKLES really took it up a few notches. Half an onion and 2 whole stalks of celery seemed like a lot but it was perfect. I did add some chopped nuts because I like the texture but it was totally the pickles that made the dish. Excellent! Hubby asked me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. I don't like pickles/relish in my chicken salad so I omitted that. I also used a store bought, cooked rotisserie chicken which I found on sale as it is more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
You definitely need to use more mayo than this recipe calls for. I also used sweet relish instead of pickles. This was an okay chicken salad recipe. I would use it as a base recipe and add your own chopped fruits or nuts of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
i made this with vegetarian chicken...and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this recipe and use canned chicken most of the time. I add about 1/3 cup craisons and that takes away the blandness but doesn't make it too fruity. It's a good change of pace sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This turned out fine with a nice flavor but it wasn't anything special. We might do it again if we were low on time but it wasn't something we'd look forward to. It would be fun to tweak it, though, so you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
A little too onion-y. I would have only given the recipe three stars but I shared this with my co-workers and they raved over it. I will probably make this again but only use a fourth of the onion that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
WOW! What an amazing recipe! I made it exactly like the recipe called for, although I used left over roast chicken instead of chicken breast. It tasted amazing! I was very impressed, and will certainly make this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cooper
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
really good, simple and fast. i used what was leftover from my greek style garlic chicken and added a bit of paprika. may have been a bit bland without marinated chicken. tastes nice and classic, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is hands down the best recipe for chicken salad! My husband CRAVES it and so do I! The ONLY thing I changed was using a can of chicken to save on time. I will never use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States