Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
so I doubled everything and found that I needed about 9T of mayo, rather than the 6 that doubling would have called for. I also added more garlic powder (twice what doubling would have called for). It needed something extra so I added 3/4 diced green pepper. Might try a yellow or red pepper next time, but overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is the best chicken salad recipe! It's easy and has the perfect amount of seasoning. I went to the grocery store and bought a small rotisserie chicken because I was in a rush, $4.99 and very juicy. It made the best chicken salad with this recipe that lasted for a a couple lunches, dinner and a snack with crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is alright but there is WAY too much celery. If you just cannot get enough celery in your life, then this recipe is perfect for you. If you are not as huge a fan, cut the celery in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I don't get it. To all of those that rated this recipe down then said to use sweet relish, not fair. I am one of those that does not like sweet meat salads (there are a few of us out there) so I was purposely looking for one that does not have sweet relish and here it is! Perfect the way it is! No gloppy mayo salad, just enough to hold it together and the dill pickles are prefect!!! That is what this recipe is and if you are more partial to sweeter salads, look for a recipe that suits your taste instead of bashing something that isn't what you want. This is a wonderful recipe!!! Thank you Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jills in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is really good. I cheated and used canned white meat chicken..it still tasted wonderful! Of course, I added all of the ingredients listed to taste. Thanks for a great recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
love this....the garlic makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good "basic" chicken salad that you can but in your own additions based on your tastes. I made this for my husband to take to work, so no additions needed. I used a bit more mayo and used a bit of onion powder vs. onion. And, like others I used sweet pickle relish vs. chopping dill pickles. I put this into a tortilla along with some lettuce, tomato and a couple of slices of bacon for a really good wrap sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used ground turkey i/o chicken since that's what I had on hand.. and shallots since raw onions are usually not my thing. That worked well too. This recipe has great consistency. Can't wait to try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This chicken salad has nice consistency and pretty good flavor. It needed one more think in my opinion and luckily for me the chicken I used was already marinaded in a honey mustard. That added a little extra flavor and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States