Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Loved it! Didn't change anything except adding a little more mayo. It was fine w/ 3 Tbs, but I like mine a bit creamier than some might. Very, very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Mmmm... this was so good. Exactly what I think of when I think chicken salad. Didn't change anything but the addition of sweet pickles instead of dill. Fantastic! I didn't measure the mayo, I just mixed it in until it was creamy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I use whatever kind of pickles are in my fridge at the time (if I had pickle relish I would have used that) and canned chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I love this recipe... I have been making this for years...As far as adding sweet pickles, no way! Some of us only like sugar in our desserts. But to each his own.... Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Fantastic!!!! I have never made chicken salad before, but as a first timer this was amazing. I picked the chicken off of a whole chicken that I cooked in the crock pot, (About 2 cups of shredded chicken), added about 1/2 cup low fat mayo, 3 stalks celery, 1/2 large onion, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, 1/4 tsp. garlic pepper seasoning, and 3 TBSP sweet pickle relish. Mixed it up and it was sooooooooooooooo GOOD! Try this one you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDA33079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I have been making this for years. I love the dill taste. I add red grapes. I use this same recipe with tuna. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I've been making chicken salad like this for years! This is my go-to chicken salad recipe for sure! I bet using bread and butter pickles instead of dill to change the taste up would be interesting......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
The perfect, traditional, no weird ingredients recipe (my husband was so relieved) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband and boys for lunch today. I finely chopped all the ingredients before mixing in the mayo. (more than the recipe called for) I only used 1 piece of celery and 1 pickle spear. I also didn't have any onion in the house so I used onion powder instead. My husband said it tasted like a pickle and mayo sandwich. My 2 year old (tomorrow!!) only took two bites but he's not a pickle fan. However my 4 year old loved it, which is why I gave it 3 stars. I will probably make this again just omitting the pickle. Thank you for sharing, Angel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Very quick and easy salad. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States