Angel's Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I recently made this recipe with Rotisserie chicken shredded and it came out excellent. East to make and very tasty with the pickles in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
easy and tasty. spiced up my chicken breasts before cooking with salt pepper and a little garlic powder,followed the recipe exactly.love it with the dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe according to instructions. It was delicious. My son-in-law said it was the best chicken salad he has ever had. I will be making this often! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Perfect! An awesome blend of flavors :)! I am not a fan of sweet chicken salad and my husband is not a fan of alot of mayo. So your recipe is simply perfect for us - we both LOVED it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Added a little cayenne pepper. This was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I served this on a croissant and topped with tomatoes and radishes...very yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I used Frichik rather than real chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. I'd definitely increase the mayo, and maybe use scallions instead of regular onion. Then it's just like my local deli chicken salad that sells in droves for $8 a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Terrific and easy, although, I did substitute scallions for the chopped onion (since I'm not real big on raw onion) and lemon pepper for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
so I doubled everything and found that I needed about 9T of mayo, rather than the 6 that doubling would have called for. I also added more garlic powder (twice what doubling would have called for). It needed something extra so I added 3/4 diced green pepper. Might try a yellow or red pepper next time, but overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States