Angela's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This is different and quite tasty. I used Jerusalem artichokes instead of potatoes, since we always get a big batch out of our garden and my husband loves them. Creamy and cheesy as can be, and a great side dish to just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These were awesome. I was a little bit scared of the cheese and ranch together, and decided to make them anyway because hubby is a fan of both. Wow...this one is staying in the recipe books. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
My husband and daughter really liked these. I only thought they were okay. The ranch and the cheese match well together, but I didn't care for the Velveeta taste. I may try again with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I'm going back to eating REAL FOOD. No subtlety of flavor, no nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were quite tasty, but bordered on being too rich. Nonetheless, the pan was empty after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
We add more a little more Ranch than the recipe calls for, and then we add shredded cheese after it is out of the oven. It is amazing! Definitely a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is AWESOME! We have an over abundance of potatoes at our house and after eating this tonight, my husband literally asked if we could have it again tomorrow night and if we could use the other 10 pounds of potatoes! :) He was over exaggerating, of course, but they are so very good! The only thing I would say to do that I didn't do is spray the foil with PAM or something like that before you put the potatoes down. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Yummy! Put some chives on top when it comes out of the oven (it adds color and flavor)! I love this recipe. I've made it several times for my friends and family and they gobble it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe was delicious!! My family enjoyed it very much. Takes time to peel the potatoes, but like already said; it is WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. Thanks for sharing a simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Made several changes to this recipe. Cooked the potatoes in the microwave in a covered casserole dish about 6 minutes with 3T. water. Then placed cheese and 3/4 c. milk in another microwave bowl and heated until cheese was melted; added ranch dressing mix and poured over potatoes and microwaved for another 3 minutes with lid on. Let set about 5 minutes to complete the cooking process. Note that I left butter out completely which reduced the fat content and also reduced the salty taste. Husband LOVED them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States