Angela's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This is different and quite tasty. I used Jerusalem artichokes instead of potatoes, since we always get a big batch out of our garden and my husband loves them. Creamy and cheesy as can be, and a great side dish to just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is AWESOME! We have an over abundance of potatoes at our house and after eating this tonight, my husband literally asked if we could have it again tomorrow night and if we could use the other 10 pounds of potatoes! :) He was over exaggerating, of course, but they are so very good! The only thing I would say to do that I didn't do is spray the foil with PAM or something like that before you put the potatoes down. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Really, really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I halved this recipe but it still turned out pretty well. I think there's a little room for improvement though: if you layered the potatoes with the cheese/ranch mixture, you'd end up with a better result. I'd probably make them again though which, in my opinion, is always the sign of a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Not only did the kids love it, but my husband did, too! I cut the recipe in half and had a little left over which I put in the fridge only to find the container in the kitchen sink the next morning. Someone had raided the fridge sometime in the night and chose this as their "snack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I'm going back to eating REAL FOOD. No subtlety of flavor, no nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe was delicious!! My family enjoyed it very much. Takes time to peel the potatoes, but like already said; it is WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. Thanks for sharing a simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
A big hit with my family. I made them for a birthday dinner and everyone loved them! My husband told me not to make them often - he says they should be for special occassions only cause he never want to get tired of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I was a little skeptical at first but these were excellent - the entire family loved them. I couldn't find processed cheese food except in a spray can so I used cheddar cheese soup and sprinkled some of the new cheddar onions on top - thanks for a new crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
ok, heaven disguised as a potato recipe. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States