Angela's Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
My husband and daughter really liked these. I only thought they were okay. The ranch and the cheese match well together, but I didn't care for the Velveeta taste. I may try again with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Turned out pretty good. I think maybe next time I'll use a smaller pan to cook these in. Had to get a little used to the ranch, as I don't usually eat potatoes that way, but I"m very glad I tried this. Fiance said I could make this again and again! Will go with reduced salt ranch next, time, though. The dish was just a tad too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These were awesome. I was a little bit scared of the cheese and ranch together, and decided to make them anyway because hubby is a fan of both. Wow...this one is staying in the recipe books. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Very good. Have had these at several parties and most peole liked them. A little time consuming but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
ok, heaven disguised as a potato recipe. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I was a little skeptical at first but these were excellent - the entire family loved them. I couldn't find processed cheese food except in a spray can so I used cheddar cheese soup and sprinkled some of the new cheddar onions on top - thanks for a new crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
A big hit with my family. I made them for a birthday dinner and everyone loved them! My husband told me not to make them often - he says they should be for special occassions only cause he never want to get tired of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe was delicious!! My family enjoyed it very much. Takes time to peel the potatoes, but like already said; it is WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. Thanks for sharing a simple and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I'm going back to eating REAL FOOD. No subtlety of flavor, no nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Not only did the kids love it, but my husband did, too! I cut the recipe in half and had a little left over which I put in the fridge only to find the container in the kitchen sink the next morning. Someone had raided the fridge sometime in the night and chose this as their "snack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States