Angela's Oriental Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
didnt have ramen momma forbids it, but i did have some vermicelli laying around so i used that and spiced it up myself with garlic and chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It hit the spot!!! Warm and simple and quick. I did add shrimp, garlic, onions and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A nice way to upgrade ramen noodles. It needed a bit more flavor so I added a pinch of ginger and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this was quick and excellent, I used lemon pepper chicken we had grilled the day before, big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Doubled recipe and fed 3 adults. Altered recipe as follows: in 4c chicken broth, boiled thinly sliced baby carrots & 1 can drained sliced mushrooms for 3-5 min. Then added 2 thinly sliced green onions (including green parts), 2 pkg broken up Ramen Noodles, only 1 flavor pkt from the noodles & 2c fresh baby spinach. Cooked 3 minutes longer. If I had it on hand, I would have added chicken as well. Served alongside sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Good, quick soup w/simple ingredients. As other reviewers suggested I used chicken broth and used about 4 cups. I also added a little soy sauce, otherwise stuck to the recipe. If you can get the baby bok choy, I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought this was a good starter recipe. It was a little bland so I did some things to add flavor but it was still lacking something. I liked that it was a one dish meal that I could prepare while juggling the kiddo and the housework, and will definitely make it again with a few extras (chicken broth instead of water, garlic, onion, maybe some of those little corn on the cobs...and some other seasonings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's not that this is bad, it's just glorified top ramen. I don't know why I expected more. I read the ingredients, but just expected that it would have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Quick and easy lunch for us. My 1 year old loves Ramen noodles, and this was healthier than just cooking them with the season package. My 4 year old who doesn't like cooked carrots ate this up too. I cut the carrots very small. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a quick weeknight dinner that pleased the whole family. I didn't add the bok choy because I knew my kids would just pick it out, so I added some chopped broccoli instead. I also added sliced mushrooms. I cooked the chicken with soy sauce and garlic/herb mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States