Angela's Oriental Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
didnt have ramen momma forbids it, but i did have some vermicelli laying around so i used that and spiced it up myself with garlic and chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It hit the spot!!! Warm and simple and quick. I did add shrimp, garlic, onions and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A nice way to upgrade ramen noodles. It needed a bit more flavor so I added a pinch of ginger and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this was quick and excellent, I used lemon pepper chicken we had grilled the day before, big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Doubled recipe and fed 3 adults. Altered recipe as follows: in 4c chicken broth, boiled thinly sliced baby carrots & 1 can drained sliced mushrooms for 3-5 min. Then added 2 thinly sliced green onions (including green parts), 2 pkg broken up Ramen Noodles, only 1 flavor pkt from the noodles & 2c fresh baby spinach. Cooked 3 minutes longer. If I had it on hand, I would have added chicken as well. Served alongside sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Good, quick soup w/simple ingredients. As other reviewers suggested I used chicken broth and used about 4 cups. I also added a little soy sauce, otherwise stuck to the recipe. If you can get the baby bok choy, I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought this was a good starter recipe. It was a little bland so I did some things to add flavor but it was still lacking something. I liked that it was a one dish meal that I could prepare while juggling the kiddo and the housework, and will definitely make it again with a few extras (chicken broth instead of water, garlic, onion, maybe some of those little corn on the cobs...and some other seasonings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's not that this is bad, it's just glorified top ramen. I don't know why I expected more. I read the ingredients, but just expected that it would have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Quick and easy lunch for us. My 1 year old loves Ramen noodles, and this was healthier than just cooking them with the season package. My 4 year old who doesn't like cooked carrots ate this up too. I cut the carrots very small. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a quick weeknight dinner that pleased the whole family. I didn't add the bok choy because I knew my kids would just pick it out, so I added some chopped broccoli instead. I also added sliced mushrooms. I cooked the chicken with soy sauce and garlic/herb mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States