Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious! I made a few minor changes based on the reviews of others. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for 3 hours. I added parmesan cheese and garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. I also turned the chicken about half way through. Very juicy and tasty and I am not usually a fan of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Tender/moist chicken but the Italian dressing kind of overwhelmed the natural chicken flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul R. Sadowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son the critic says its good and I said its so yummy!!I used panko crumbs and only did 1/2 of the ingreds but still turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used the advice of a previous reviewer and increased the temperature and lowered the time. I did use boneless skinless thighs and they came out perfect. It was great! I loved being able to use dressing to coat instead of an egg or milk. Hooray! It was moist, tender and tasty. I served mine over a bed of spaghetti with red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it was great. The whole family loved it!It was very quick and easy. I of course addedd and changed a few things, but it still tasted great! Thanks for sharing this recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yep, it's that easy. I do put chicken in a zip lock with the dressing, though-- it makes it faster and less messy. I use home made bread crumbs which makes it taste better than store-bought. I don't bother to flip the chicken mid-way through cooking. It doesn't matter I have found. But I do bring the chicken to the top rack in the oven to "broil" the chicken about 5 minutes at the very end to make it crispy and golden. My family loves it-- and we have chicken parm this way about once every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I actually marinated the chicken in the dressing over night. Very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Nice and easy to make...should let chicken marinade in salad dressing for a couple of hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I found this recipe at 1900 hrs yesterday and completed making the chicken by 2100hrs- within 2 hours! Made some variations such as added a little of onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper,some olive oil besides adding heaps of Italian dressing.Marinated it for 40 minutes. Mixed bread crumbs and shredded cheese in a large freezer bag, added chicken and shook well so that the chicken is coated from all sides. Left it in the oven at 375F for 20 min and the last 7-10 minutes at 400F. Hubby and family LOVED IT! Would make again and again, and with different dressings each time.Would surely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe seemed too good to be true. I didn't this chicken could be so easy to make and so delicious! I made these for a whole bunch of guests and they loved them! They were raving about how delicious they were and asking me for the recipe. My only change to the recipe was LAYING a sheet of aluminum foil over the pan of chicken while it cooked in the oven. I did NOT pinch the edges of the aluminum foil, as that would cause too much moisture to stay in the pan and leave the crumbs mushy. But I also did not leave these uncovered, as that would surely dry them out (and I hate dry chicken). I strongly recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States