Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle Salas
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I added cheese to my bread crumbs. I used half breasts. Cooked for an hour. Absolutely delicious and juicy. Love it and will deff make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Salas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious! I made a few minor changes based on the reviews of others. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for 3 hours. I added parmesan cheese and garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. I also turned the chicken about half way through. Very juicy and tasty and I am not usually a fan of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Tender/moist chicken but the Italian dressing kind of overwhelmed the natural chicken flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul R. Sadowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son the critic says its good and I said its so yummy!!I used panko crumbs and only did 1/2 of the ingreds but still turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used the advice of a previous reviewer and increased the temperature and lowered the time. I did use boneless skinless thighs and they came out perfect. It was great! I loved being able to use dressing to coat instead of an egg or milk. Hooray! It was moist, tender and tasty. I served mine over a bed of spaghetti with red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it was great. The whole family loved it!It was very quick and easy. I of course addedd and changed a few things, but it still tasted great! Thanks for sharing this recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yep, it's that easy. I do put chicken in a zip lock with the dressing, though-- it makes it faster and less messy. I use home made bread crumbs which makes it taste better than store-bought. I don't bother to flip the chicken mid-way through cooking. It doesn't matter I have found. But I do bring the chicken to the top rack in the oven to "broil" the chicken about 5 minutes at the very end to make it crispy and golden. My family loves it-- and we have chicken parm this way about once every other month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good and easy to make. I actually marinated the chicken in the dressing over night. Very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Nice and easy to make...should let chicken marinade in salad dressing for a couple of hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I found this recipe at 1900 hrs yesterday and completed making the chicken by 2100hrs- within 2 hours! Made some variations such as added a little of onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper,some olive oil besides adding heaps of Italian dressing.Marinated it for 40 minutes. Mixed bread crumbs and shredded cheese in a large freezer bag, added chicken and shook well so that the chicken is coated from all sides. Left it in the oven at 375F for 20 min and the last 7-10 minutes at 400F. Hubby and family LOVED IT! Would make again and again, and with different dressings each time.Would surely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States