Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great, easy, yummy recipe, Angela! Thank you. For those complaining about it not being crispy enough, there are lots of basic tutorials on this site. The basic idea is this: lower temp, more time, less browning, versus higher temp, less time, more browning. This is why we broil quickly and braise slowly, and why there are lots of temperatures on our ovens. So, in short, if you see this recipe, read the reviews, and decide you want it crispier -- boost the temp to 400 and shorten the cooking time by 5 or ten minutes. Or, boost to 425, do for 20 minutes total, and turn halfway through. I just hate to see a great recipe get "dinged" because people don't read reviews or know how to make some simple changes to suit their tastes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
565 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I used ranch dressing rather than italian and used garlic and herb bread crumbs. The chicken tasted wonderful and was very moist and tender--no knife required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good and super easy!! My husband loved it but I did make some adjustments to the recipe (some similar to previous posts): 1)Marinated the chicken breasts in Newman's Own Italian salad dressing for 3 hours 2) Added parmesan cheese and garlic salt to the bread crumbs and 1 cup was plenty 3) Drizzled a little melted butter on chicken in hopes of browning but ended turning up the heat to 400 towards the end because it wasn't browned 4)Added a slice of muenster cheese on top of each breast the last 5 minutes. I served this with broccoli and herb noodles and it was a very filling and great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My family has been using a similar recipe for years. This is one of our favorite dinners. I marinate the chicken in the salad dressing for a couple of hours to get the most flavor. I also sometimes mix some melted butter into the breadcrumbs. This helps the crumbs stick to the chicken better and also makes it slightly crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
WOW!!! What a great recipe. The chicken came out very moist and tender. The flavor was incredible. I made this 2 days in a row last week and plan on making it again tonight! The flavor combinations are endless. I used light Italian dressing the first night & the second night I used honey mustard. I added herbs & parmesan cheese to my seasoned breadcrumbs. Tonight I plan on using an oriental dressing. I cooked mine for 25 minutes at 350 degrees (turned once) and broiled the last couple of minutes to crisp up the top. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Great, easy recipe! I served it with a side of pasta and marinara, and some steamed veggies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This was very good. Tasty but not overpowering. Used low fat Italian. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This is a really easy recipe, but still very tasty. I added some Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs, and marinated the chicken in the dressing for a couple of hours. The result was excellent! The kids loved it and so did my wife and I. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Nice recipe Angela! I mixed dijon mustard in with the dressing, sprayed a bit of PAM onto the breasts for some crispness and cooked on a rack. I also added garlic and parm cheese to the breadcrumbs. Thanks for a quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Yummy. I did as others here suggested and marinated the chicken in the Italian dressing, then coated "Shane n' Bake" style. It turned out very moist and flavorful. I served it with stuffing and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States