Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is hardly a recipe...it's more like an idea. It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
so easy and so tasty, great quick way to turn chicken into something very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
So easy and convenient as I have these ingredients on hand most of the time. Great no brainer for a quick and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I make this regularly for my family and it always comes out moist and flavorful. Definitely a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I loved the idea of this recipe. I made some changes and it came out great. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for about an hour. Then to the bread crumbs I added garlic salt, parmasean cheese, and a little onion powder. Then I breaded the chicken and pan fried it to get it nice and brown. I put it in a glass baking dish and sprinkled some of the reamaining breading over it and drizzled it with butter before baking. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Another easy yummy dish. I used reduce fat balsamic vinegrette (all that I had on hand) and added some pecorino romano cheese to the bread crumbs. I did pan fry instead of bake for a crispier crust. Served with tortellini and Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from this site. A nice change from the traditional egg and bread method. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy and flavorful recipe. I was really grateful to past reviews that mentioned putting the chicken under the broiler for the last few minutes--really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I added an egg and a little melted butter to the dressing to help it stick to the ck and to make the crust a little crispier. Next time I will marrinate the ck over night to hopefully make the ck more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used my own version of salad dressing: olive oil, champagne orange muscat vinegar, little Dijon mustard, crushed garlic, salt&pepper and some onion powder. Then I added a little mayo to help it coat better. I used Ian's whole wheat panko bread crumbs which are really tasty. I also used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breast and cooked everything at 400F for just 20 minutes on a pizza pan to preserve crispiness. Easily one of the best recipes I've made this year. Mayo really helps it stay moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterwauler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
So easy and fast! Not to mention fantastic! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States