Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
So easy and convenient as I have these ingredients on hand most of the time. Great no brainer for a quick and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I make this regularly for my family and it always comes out moist and flavorful. Definitely a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I loved the idea of this recipe. I made some changes and it came out great. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for about an hour. Then to the bread crumbs I added garlic salt, parmasean cheese, and a little onion powder. Then I breaded the chicken and pan fried it to get it nice and brown. I put it in a glass baking dish and sprinkled some of the reamaining breading over it and drizzled it with butter before baking. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Another easy yummy dish. I used reduce fat balsamic vinegrette (all that I had on hand) and added some pecorino romano cheese to the bread crumbs. I did pan fry instead of bake for a crispier crust. Served with tortellini and Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from this site. A nice change from the traditional egg and bread method. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Easy and flavorful recipe. I was really grateful to past reviews that mentioned putting the chicken under the broiler for the last few minutes--really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I added an egg and a little melted butter to the dressing to help it stick to the ck and to make the crust a little crispier. Next time I will marrinate the ck over night to hopefully make the ck more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I used my own version of salad dressing: olive oil, champagne orange muscat vinegar, little Dijon mustard, crushed garlic, salt&pepper and some onion powder. Then I added a little mayo to help it coat better. I used Ian's whole wheat panko bread crumbs which are really tasty. I also used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breast and cooked everything at 400F for just 20 minutes on a pizza pan to preserve crispiness. Easily one of the best recipes I've made this year. Mayo really helps it stay moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterwauler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
So easy and fast! Not to mention fantastic! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Delicious! Although I usually need to cook the chicken a little longer than 30 minutes (maybe 10 more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Nothing spectacular. The crumbs were crispy and the chicken was tender...but there wasn't much to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States