Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were alright. Very easy, but nobody seemed too thrilled about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was excellent! I marinated it in the dressing for about 2 hours b4 cooking and i raised the temp to 400 degrees as mentioned, still came out a lil soggy, but that could have been my error with greasing the pan. I also added a lil garlic powder, pepper, and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs to add a lil flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was nothing too exciting, just chicken. I would marinate the chicken overnight in the Italian dressing, then add the bread crumbs when and if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We had this for dinner tonight. Very good and very easy. I used a Fat Free Italian Dressing, and put garlic powder, and oregeno in the bread crumbs. Cooked it at 400* 20 min. on each side. Was really juicy. I had dinner on the table within 1 hour from getting home from work. A nice stress free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is excellent and EASY! I used Neumann's Own Italian dressing. I did not have time to marinade the chicken which I want to try next time but it was just as good dredging it in the dressing as the recipe originally recommends. As others suggested, I bought some fresh Parm and added Italian seasoning & garlic salt to the bread crumbs. I decided to try cooking the chicken at 375 for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I loved this!! I used ranch dressing and spiced up my bread crumbs with garlic powder, onion powder and basley. This is an INCREDIBLE RECIPE!!!! So easy too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I made my own Italian dressing and marinated the chicken in it for a couple hours. Then I covered the chicken with bread crumbs and baked. Not my favorite chicken recipe, but I will probably try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was ok, nothing that blew my taste buds away though. Right now I'm undecided if I'll make it again, but if I do I'm going to try marinating the chicken over night to see if there's a way to infuse more flavor. Thanks for giving me the building blocks to mix things up and find something that is more suited to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Phew! My children gobbled it up! Even the finicky 2 1/2 year old...she just scarfed it down. I used Annie's Naturals Tuscan Dressing. I also marinated it for an hour but longer would be better. I am impressed with how moist the chicken was. I cooked it on 400 for 30 minutes (the breasts were thick). I turned them half way through. Thanks everyone for the advice. Will try parmignano cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States