Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were alright. Very easy, but nobody seemed too thrilled about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was excellent! I marinated it in the dressing for about 2 hours b4 cooking and i raised the temp to 400 degrees as mentioned, still came out a lil soggy, but that could have been my error with greasing the pan. I also added a lil garlic powder, pepper, and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs to add a lil flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was nothing too exciting, just chicken. I would marinate the chicken overnight in the Italian dressing, then add the bread crumbs when and if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We had this for dinner tonight. Very good and very easy. I used a Fat Free Italian Dressing, and put garlic powder, and oregeno in the bread crumbs. Cooked it at 400* 20 min. on each side. Was really juicy. I had dinner on the table within 1 hour from getting home from work. A nice stress free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is excellent and EASY! I used Neumann's Own Italian dressing. I did not have time to marinade the chicken which I want to try next time but it was just as good dredging it in the dressing as the recipe originally recommends. As others suggested, I bought some fresh Parm and added Italian seasoning & garlic salt to the bread crumbs. I decided to try cooking the chicken at 375 for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I loved this!! I used ranch dressing and spiced up my bread crumbs with garlic powder, onion powder and basley. This is an INCREDIBLE RECIPE!!!! So easy too!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this last night and it was pretty good. I made my own Italian dressing and marinated the chicken in it for a couple hours. Then I covered the chicken with bread crumbs and baked. Not my favorite chicken recipe, but I will probably try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was ok, nothing that blew my taste buds away though. Right now I'm undecided if I'll make it again, but if I do I'm going to try marinating the chicken over night to see if there's a way to infuse more flavor. Thanks for giving me the building blocks to mix things up and find something that is more suited to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Phew! My children gobbled it up! Even the finicky 2 1/2 year old...she just scarfed it down. I used Annie's Naturals Tuscan Dressing. I also marinated it for an hour but longer would be better. I am impressed with how moist the chicken was. I cooked it on 400 for 30 minutes (the breasts were thick). I turned them half way through. Thanks everyone for the advice. Will try parmignano cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States