Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
It was very easy, and I did marinate the chicken as others suggested. I even cut the chicken into smaller pieces for chicken nuggets. However, I personally didn't like the flavor very much and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atykk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I must say that I was a bit skeptical when seeing the ease of this recipe. I thought, "How could that be good?" But with nothing much in the fridge and availability of condiments limited, I went ahead and tried it. It was delicious. The only thing I would suggest is to allow the chicken to marinate in the dressing for an extended period of time. You know, really soak up that Italian Dressing. Besides that, I really enjoyed the easiness and the taste. Raj H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My parents loved it, i like a lot of flavor so next time i think i will marenade it for an hour before. it was still really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've made this twice: once as written and once with Ranch dressing. The results are pretty bland and unless you go to the trouble of messing with temperatures / broiling / flipping it's gonna end up a little soggy on the bottom. But for how quick it's done, start to finish, it's good enough to make once in a while...when you're short on time. Just don't have high expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was awesome! I appreciate all the comments and suggestions that added to this already great recipe! I added a few tablespoons of melted butter with italian dressing and marinated the chicken for an hour. I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for a 1/2 hour, found that the breading was still a little soggy, so I put it in the broiler for less then 5 minutes on each side. It came out crispy, flavorful and moist on the inside. We really enjoyed it! I did add some parmesan cheese, italian seasoning and red pepper flakes to the bread crumbs. One cup of them is enough. I also appreciated the suggestion of cutting large pieces of chicken breast in half. Overall, this recipe was awesome and I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks, Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
A good, easy weeknight meal. I cooked at 425 for about 20-25 minutes on a rack. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Delicious! I loved the juiciness of the chicken and the flavors lent to it by the Italian dressing. Recipe couldn't be easier. Definitely going into the "recipe box."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy and so delish!! Bought chicken breast, already seasoned with italian dressing. Rolled in italian bread crumbs and topped with drizzled butter and paprika before baking. Served with my famous cheesy tators and a fresh avocado and bacon salad. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Now this is the kinda recipe I love!! Fast, Easy and tastes great. I chopped up some garlic and marinated with the Italian Dressing for 15 mins. I would suggest NOT marinating it much longer. The acid cooks the chicken making it dry. Ive tried something like this a while back and it turned out horrible bec I marinated it overnight. I also used half breadcrumbs and half parmesan cheese. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were alright. Very easy, but nobody seemed too thrilled about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States