Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Quick, simple. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very easy excellent recipe! My husband normally hates frozen chicken breasts, but he absolutely loved it! I made my own dressing out of white balsalmic vinegar and olive oil, with italian spices. I also made the chicken in a cast iron pan to speed up the cooking time. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I'm beginning to learn how to cook. With a picky 3-year-old and a husband whom I don't want to disappoint, this was a hit! My daughter usually turns her nose up to meat (I'm not forcing her to eat it). I was surprised that she cleaned her plate without any prompting from us! I think it's because the chicken came out sooooo tender and savory. To avoid flavor overload, I used plain breadcrumbs after marinating the chicken for about an hour in Zesty Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Listen, if you need a super-easy, super-fast supper, this is it! I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was with so few ingredients. My family loved it. I substituted equivalent amounts of crushed croutons because we didn't have bread crumbs and bumped the temperature to 450 degrees for the last 12 minutes both to crisp the topping and so I could throw in the easy Yogurt Biscuits by Rosemarie Kondrk from this site to go with our dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I am gluten intolerant which means I can't eat anything with wheat, barley or rye. So I marinated the chicken in my own home made gluten-free salad dressing and before cooking I dipped in a gluten-free bread crumb + chopped almond mixture. The last 10 minutes I turned the over to 400 degrees. Chicken came out delicious. My husband love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I make this dish all time. Sometimes I add marinara and melted cheese towards the end to make it an "Italian" twist. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I used this recipe last night and it was a hit. My son had 2.5 chicken breasts and said that it was amazing (high praise from a 16 year old) I will definitely be using this one over and over. I didn't change a thing and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe! I marinated the chicken breasts overnight and used seasoned bread crumbs. I can't really say how much, just enough to cover. I sprayed both sides of the chicken with non-stick spray and bumped up the oven to 400° for 20 minutes, turning the chicken halfway through. It browned very nicely. No more will I mess with egg/breading and pan browning. Next time I am going to add some grated parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
It was very easy, and I did marinate the chicken as others suggested. I even cut the chicken into smaller pieces for chicken nuggets. However, I personally didn't like the flavor very much and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atykk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I must say that I was a bit skeptical when seeing the ease of this recipe. I thought, "How could that be good?" But with nothing much in the fridge and availability of condiments limited, I went ahead and tried it. It was delicious. The only thing I would suggest is to allow the chicken to marinate in the dressing for an extended period of time. You know, really soak up that Italian Dressing. Besides that, I really enjoyed the easiness and the taste. Raj H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States