Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs so I put some croutons into the food processor and used those instead. It worked out great! Served it with pilaf. Quick meal and very tasty. This is going to be added into our regular meal rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So Easy and So Good! I used bone in breast, The last few minutes of baking I spooned some melted butter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My family didn't like it. I could taste the Italian dressing too much and it was bland as others said. It was really juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It tasted okay. I marinated the chicken breasts in zesty italian dressing for an hour. Breaded them with plain bread crumbs. Added garlic salt on top. The flavor was boring. It was super juicy though, so I can't complain about that. I wish it would have tasted better. I tried to find my italian seasoning and would have added that but couldn't find it. I'll keep this recipe to improve upon. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xdunlapx
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great recipe that's super easy. I marinated the chicken in the dressing for about an hour before breading it... everyone loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My mom used to make this for me all the time when I was younger without the breading! The only thing I would change about this recipe would be to marinate the chicken in the Italian dressing overnight like my mom used to, so the flavors of the Italian dressing really stick to the chicken! Delicious, fast, & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
While I liked the ease of this recipe, I didn't like the end product. If I make this again I'll use Ritz crackers as a coating. The bread crumbs just seemed too mushy for me. I did as many reviewers did: I cooked the chicken on a rack, added spices to the bread crumbs, and broiled for the last five minutes of the cooking time. Still just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Not much flavor. Hubby said he liked it but I didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I tried it it was easy & awsome!!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States