Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Loved it, as well as boyfriend. Had great flavor, will definately make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Quite tasty if very mildly flavoured, I even let the chicken marinate in the Italian dressing for 1/2 an hour, I think I might leave it to marinate for longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Yum....I altered the recipe a little, that's the reason why I gave it only three stars. Instead a whole cup of italian dressing, I used 3 tablespoons of Hidden Valley Ranch, (the best ranch ever) and mixed it with one tablespoon of Kraft Italian Caesar and one beaten egg. The results were great! I feared a whole cup of italian because of how tangy the dressing is, I'm glad I decided to mix it a little. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This recipe has easily became one of our family favorites. I have changed a couple things. First I leave the chicken in the italian dressing for about 15 min, then after the baking I brown the chicken in hot oil, makes it more of a chicken finger. Absolutely Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Really easy and hassle-free to make! However, it *did* taste like 30 mins' work.. Rather bland and not crispy on the outside as we'd expected. Will probably make this again only when really short on time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I followed some of the other reviews and added parmesan cheese and other seasonings to the bread crumbs. I also broiled it for a few minutes at the end of baking. Hubby thought it was excellent, my son and I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Definitely easy! I pounded out the chicken breasts first. Tasted okay although my husband didn't care for it at all. The italian dressing takes some getting used to. I would rather spice up some bread crumbs, dredge the chicken in beaten egg first and then in the bread crumbs and bake. Not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a great, easy, healthy, tasty recipe. I've made it several times already. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for!! Something out of the ordinary but without hours of prep. This is a very delicious, fast meal, and was fantastic with buttered noodles. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe! Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Very, very good! Very easy. Very moist! I used italian-style bread crumbs for extra flavor. A keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States