Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Nice recipe Angela! I mixed dijon mustard in with the dressing, sprayed a bit of PAM onto the breasts for some crispness and cooked on a rack. I also added garlic and parm cheese to the breadcrumbs. Thanks for a quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This chicken is so delicious, and so easy to make! I like to make it when I want somthing special and don't have a lot of time to prepare. It goes really well with parmesan rice and dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I was in a pinch and didnt really have anything to make for dinner and no time for the store so I tried this out. It was moist, which was really good. But other than that, nothing spectacular. If I ever make this again I think I would definately leave it in the dressing to marinade awhile and maybe try a little parmesan cheese in the bread crumbs. It was super easy and the ingredients are things I always have on hand, definate bonuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Chicken had good flavor even with a short marinade time. For those who want a crispier crust, try putting the chicken under the broiler for the last few minutes of cooking time, just make sure to watch it closley-it can go from perfectly cripy to inedibly charred rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Marinated chicken in dressing in fridge for 4 hours before - came out very moist. Easy and great recipe for quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This is a crowd favorite. Everyone I've made this for just LOVES it. I use Good Seasons Italian Dressing and let the chicken marinate for at least 3 hours. It comes out perfect and moist every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Very easy and tastes great! If you cut the chicken into smaller peices they're great as nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This chicken was easy to make and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Way to go Angela! This was sooooo good and very easy to make. It came out so moist. The only thing I added that was different was some drizzled butter on top of the bread crumbs before baking. These were thick cuts of chicken breast so I baked at 350 for 40 minutes and used Wish Bone italian dressing. My hubby and son loved it also!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great, easy, yummy recipe, Angela! Thank you. For those complaining about it not being crispy enough, there are lots of basic tutorials on this site. The basic idea is this: lower temp, more time, less browning, versus higher temp, less time, more browning. This is why we broil quickly and braise slowly, and why there are lots of temperatures on our ovens. So, in short, if you see this recipe, read the reviews, and decide you want it crispier -- boost the temp to 400 and shorten the cooking time by 5 or ten minutes. Or, boost to 425, do for 20 minutes total, and turn halfway through. I just hate to see a great recipe get "dinged" because people don't read reviews or know how to make some simple changes to suit their tastes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
560 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States