Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
My hubby and I really liked this recipe because it really has endless possibilities with different salad dressing and mixture of bread crumbs! We will definantly play around with it. I also put it on a rack so that it would cook and let any oil or fat drip off...very low fat option! THanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good and super easy!! My husband loved it but I did make some adjustments to the recipe (some similar to previous posts): 1)Marinated the chicken breasts in Newman's Own Italian salad dressing for 3 hours 2) Added parmesan cheese and garlic salt to the bread crumbs and 1 cup was plenty 3) Drizzled a little melted butter on chicken in hopes of browning but ended turning up the heat to 400 towards the end because it wasn't browned 4)Added a slice of muenster cheese on top of each breast the last 5 minutes. I served this with broccoli and herb noodles and it was a very filling and great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe was awesome... I made it for a quick and easy dinner for my 2 yr old and myself... I used italian dressing and breaded it with parmeasean, garlic powder, a pinch if paprica and bread crumbs... i topped with a spoonfull of the same dressing and mozza/chedder cheese... put it under the broiler for another 5-10mins... and was AWESOME!!!! THanks SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Oh my! This was delicious! I took suggestions to marinate longer - 30 minutes or so. I used Italian-style breadcrumbs and added crushed red pepper for a kick. Finally, I completed cooking in the broiler for about 5 minutes. Enjoy! (I cannot imagine any other result!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
AWESOME! Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a quick dinner for my 1 1/2 and 3 1/2 year old daughters and this was perfect! They really gobbled it up! I also think if you cut the chicken breasts into strips it would make a great party appetizer!!! I used balslamic vinegrette and the flavor was terrific and my chicken came out wonderfully moist! This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I'm torn. I want to give this recipe 5 stars for being SO easy and still tasting good, but it really seems a little too generous. The flavor was good, but not out of this world. Wish I'd read the review about getting a crispy topping, but I'll know better next time. Very tasty and very easy for the night when you don't really feel like being in the kitchen but don't want to choke down fast food or something out of the freezer section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Nice recipe Angela! I mixed dijon mustard in with the dressing, sprayed a bit of PAM onto the breasts for some crispness and cooked on a rack. I also added garlic and parm cheese to the breadcrumbs. Thanks for a quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This chicken is so delicious, and so easy to make! I like to make it when I want somthing special and don't have a lot of time to prepare. It goes really well with parmesan rice and dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I was in a pinch and didnt really have anything to make for dinner and no time for the store so I tried this out. It was moist, which was really good. But other than that, nothing spectacular. If I ever make this again I think I would definately leave it in the dressing to marinade awhile and maybe try a little parmesan cheese in the bread crumbs. It was super easy and the ingredients are things I always have on hand, definate bonuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Chicken had good flavor even with a short marinade time. For those who want a crispier crust, try putting the chicken under the broiler for the last few minutes of cooking time, just make sure to watch it closley-it can go from perfectly cripy to inedibly charred rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States