Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
The chicken was very tasty! I did put some extra spices in the Italian bread crumbs and marinaded the chicken in the Italian dressing for about an hour. I also broiled the chicken for a few minutes at the end. It was very moist inside, and after I broiled it, it was crisp on the outside. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipes was great, and best of all easy. I marinated 2 ckn breasts in italian, and the other two in kraft three cheese ranch for a few hours. I also followed what the other reviews said about adding seasoning to the bread crumbs, I added parm cheese, italian seasoning,and garlic salt. The breading did come off when i turned them, so I drizzled some olive oil on the bare spots and put some more bread crumbs on them, Turned out wonderful! We liked the three cheeses ranch ones the best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Even after marinating it in the dressing for a few hours and adding some spices it was still a little plain for us. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Good and easy! I used Zesty Italian Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
We did NOT like this recipe. I wasted four pieces of perfectly good chicken on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is terrific! This is one of those recipes that one can play with. I've used ranch dressing with this and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
TENDER AND JUICY CHICKEN..LIKE OTHER REVIEWS I ADDED EXTRA SEASONINGS TO THE BREADING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is great. My fiance doesn't care for chicken, but really liked this. My 13 month old also loved it. I poured a tiny bit of olive oil over the top during the last 10 minutes, and it came out very cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Pretty good. I wanted a last-minute idea for the chicken breasts I took out for supper. I added the parmesan and some garlic and seasoning salt to the bread crumbs. I basted the chicken with some melted butter for browning. Next time I will let the chicken marinate in the dressing for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States