Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
There wasn't anything spectacular about this recipe. I couldn't get the breadcrumbs to stick to the chicken and the flavor was bland. I won't be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I have made this and it is a family favorite, I do not use bread crumbs instead I use crushed cornflakes. This gives it a crunch that bread crumbs do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very very good. Normally for the four of us three breasts are good but they were all mad there wasn't more. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Really simple and REALLY good. My husband and I loved it. I did put the chicken in at 400 degrees and left in for about 25-28 minutes. It was very moist. I used the pre-made/boxed Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Okay - I MUST'VE done something wrong here... b/c there are all these rave reviews, but our chicken had almost no taste to it & I marinated it for a good hour, if not more! I imagine it must be something I did, & not the recipe, so I'm giving it a three, & I'll try it again, maybe pounding out the chicken flat & marinating it overnight next time. I suppose that I could also add seasoning to the breadcrumbs, but that wouldn't help the flavor of the meat itself... Don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I used boneless leg/thigh meat instead, but it was still SO GOOOOOD!!!!!! I ate it with a creamy mushroom & onion sauce drizzled over some of my leftover rice... for a grad student, this is practically a special occasion dinner...especially if it tastes that good with such a simple recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Excellent! My husband bought chicken breast tenderloins instead of chicken breasts and they were SO tender. VERY flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
A great, basic recipe. Love the fact that I usually have all ingredients on hand. I marinated my chicken in the dressing for about one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
WOW!!! What a great recipe. The chicken came out very moist and tender. The flavor was incredible. I made this 2 days in a row last week and plan on making it again tonight! The flavor combinations are endless. I used light Italian dressing the first night & the second night I used honey mustard. I added herbs & parmesan cheese to my seasoned breadcrumbs. Tonight I plan on using an oriental dressing. I cooked mine for 25 minutes at 350 degrees (turned once) and broiled the last couple of minutes to crisp up the top. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
A good, basic chicken recipe. I added chicken gravy to make it a little more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States