Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I was so surprised by this recipe. It was really good! I used Caesar dressing and threw some Parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs and it was dinner! So easy. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This lived up to its name! I didn't marinate at all, just dipped in the dressing and then the bread crumbs. I added grated parm to the bread crumbs. I followed the advice of another reviewer and baked at 400 for a crispier finish. I also broiled a bit at the end. The chicken was very moist and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this last night and it tasted really good. Only bad part is that my husband hated it. I marinated the chicken over night so it was favorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Assuming I had everyting in the house only to find out that I did not so I worked with what I had...crushed some saltine crackers and used three cheese vinergrette dressing. The picky son just loved it! I will makes this again and maybe I will use the ingredients that used in the orginal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Fantastic and very easy. I like to cut the large chicken breasts in half for easier breading. Also, I add additional seasoning to the bread crumbs. Italian seasoning, Garlic Powder and a small bit of crushed red pepper are my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My family has been using a similar recipe for years. This is one of our favorite dinners. I marinate the chicken in the salad dressing for a couple of hours to get the most flavor. I also sometimes mix some melted butter into the breadcrumbs. This helps the crumbs stick to the chicken better and also makes it slightly crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
There wasn't anything spectacular about this recipe. I couldn't get the breadcrumbs to stick to the chicken and the flavor was bland. I won't be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I have made this and it is a family favorite, I do not use bread crumbs instead I use crushed cornflakes. This gives it a crunch that bread crumbs do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very very good. Normally for the four of us three breasts are good but they were all mad there wasn't more. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Really simple and REALLY good. My husband and I loved it. I did put the chicken in at 400 degrees and left in for about 25-28 minutes. It was very moist. I used the pre-made/boxed Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States