Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Amazing! So simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It's certainly very delicious but I find it odd that I came across it in the "Healthy Eating" set of recipes. This meal definitely does NOT meet that criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This truly is awesome. The best chix enchiladas I've ever eaten. I added black beans and used the chicken broth from cooking instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Filling was good, but they were a soggy, mushy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is my 3rd time making this and its is really good. My family eats it up. I actually used my slow cooker can cooked my chicken whole in the slow cooker then shred it. When the recipe asked for water I used the water that I boiled the chicken it. I do add more Red Enchilada Sauce. Other than that everything is exactly the same. I have to 4x this recipe for my huge family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for company the other night and we cleaned the pan! Followed instructions to the T except made my own enchilada sauce with the "10 minute enchilada sauce" recipe from this site, used whole wheat tortillas, and got 8-9 filled. Stuffed my 13x9 perfectly. Made mine ahead of time but stopped at filling them & placing in pan, let them chill in the fridge. When ready to bake I preheated oven, let them sit at room temp, topped with sauce & cheese just before baking. Served with spanish brown rice. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michele A. Branch
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! Everyone's raves about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele A. Branch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Amazing! Made the chicken with some lime juice and fresh cilantro, then substituted the enchilada sauce with sofrito and fresh salsa---yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We made this last Sunday and it was absolutely delicious! I was very happy with the results and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! I follow it to the letter! It has been a crowd favorite for years! The only thing I change is I shred the chicken in my Ninja (takes about 5 min to shred all the chicken). I also use way less cheese due to Lactose issues in my house. Other than that, this recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States