Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Note to self: Too creamy for me...I prefer enchiladas that omit the cream of chicken/mushroom soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic! My family loves these. Makes 5 very well sized/stuffed enchiladas. In some I add jalapenos inside and on the top for my heat lovers. I have also cooked the chicken (whole boneless breasts) in a crockpot, with the taco seasoning and 1/2 C water, during the day while at work. When finished cooking the juices from the chicken with the water added to cook will yield pretty close to the 1 C called for in the recipe. Then I just shred the cooked chicken right in the crockpot, add the rest of the ingredients for the chicken mixture and let it cook for another 30 minutes or so while I make the soup mixture, preheat the oven, and get everything else ready to go. That's a real time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes which made the enchiladas much tastier !! Instead of bringing the chicken to a boil, I baked my chicken in the oven, added a little olive oil to keep it moist, added several seasonings & baked it! I shredded the chicken after i took it out f the oven, and I feel it gave the recipe more flavor, and it can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Oh this was so great.. I really don't like to use any cream of any kind of soup but this was really worth it. I did use corn instead of flour tortillas though. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great taste! My picky son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
matt loved it! says he would buy it at stores :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This receipe was great, my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I will not make again. I did not add any additional salt and this was salty enough!!! The chicken filling was promising but it ended up a soggy mess!! And I didnt even use all the sour cream/soup sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was fabulous. I followed the recipe almost to a T. I left out the green onions and olives due to preference. Other than that kept everything as written. I will say that it is very labor intensive but the end product was fantastic. I actually prepared the chicken the night before and then finished everything up the next day. It kind of helped to breakup the work time. I'd definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States