Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Needs more time in the oven, i would leave until the cheese starts to bubble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband said it was delicious and I agree! Made it with light sour cream and reduced the amount to 3/4 C and used low fat, low sodium soup. Added a pinch of cumin. I didn't put cheese inside the enchiladas and only put 1/4 C of grated colby jack cheese on top which melted really well and spread out to cover each enchilada. Also, I shredded 2 leftover grilled chicken breast (which was less than the called for 2 lbs). Used Pam spray in a non-stick pan to sautee white onion with 1/2 of a green & 1/2 of a red bell pepper. I didn't have green onions, black olives or onion powder. Four stars because the tortillas were really soggy. And that is after I toasted them on my gas stove top. Overall.. excellent taste and I will try the crock pot suggestion to save time! Thanks for sharing! I wish I was creative enough to come up with such a delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falonluvsjakey
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband tackled this recipe. He recommends using a food processor(shred) for the chicken. We didn't have lime juice, so we used lemon juice. It came out so good! Will be making this over and over in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I make this on a regular basis now and everyone who eats it loves it. Absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Absolutely awesome! I didn't change a thing and they were perfect. Probably wouldn't even notice if the garlic and onion powders were left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband is from Arizona and he said these are 10 out of 10, his favorite thing I make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This will knock your socks off!! I've never made non-traditional Mexican enchiladas with flour tortillas. I used the usual corn tortillas. I tried to follow this recipe to the T so I didn't fry the tortillas in oil first. That should definitely make a difference next time since they seemed to dry out a bit. Adding extra enchilada sauce while baking helped to keep them moist. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I loved these and they made excellent leftovers. I have subbed low carb tortillas and they still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am not a terribly experienced cook, and I have come to realize that my food is not ever going to be very pretty. That being said, sometimes I simplify recipes to make them easier for me to assemble. In this case, I cooked the chicken, spices, peppers, and onions all day in the slow cooker. I made the cream sauce and put some in the bottom of my baking dish. I drained the liquid from the slow cooked chicken/spice/veggie mixture, then put it in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer to shred. I added the remaining cream sauce and cheese shreds into the mixer as well. No, it was not pretty, but it was much less messy to wrangle into tortillas and then into the baking dish. Once baked with red sauce and more cheese, they didn't look too ugly. I had more compliments on them than most dishes I've cooked for the family, and it was so easy to prepare. I am making another batch today - one day after I made my first batch. They were that popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States