Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe for a couple of years & when I asked my family what they wanted to eat for dinner this Christmas Eve they all responded "the enchiladas!!" It may take a little longer then most want to spend on a meal but it is worth it!! I tweak the cook times here and there and it still works out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! My boyfriend even had seconds---he never has seconds! Made as-is (except I used a 14.5 oz can of enchilada sauce). I wouldn't change a thing. Even great as leftovers, but I'd add more enchilada sauce when reheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
A nice, easy, basic enchilada! Big hit with my teens. I think next time I will up the spices a little bit, but the basic flavor is very good. Good consistency as well (sometimes these get soupy, but this did not). NB: The posted prep/cooking times are WAY off!!! Prep took about 90 minutes (not 45), cooks for 25 minutes (not 60).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe was absolutely fantastic!! I cooked the chicken breasts whole to make for easier shredding, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was oh-so-easy, inexpensive, and raved about by everyone. We're adding this to our regular recipe rotation! I'm excited to try it with green enchilada sauce next time, although I can't imagine it getting any more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I didn't think the recipe was good at all. The cream of chicken soup & sour cream mixture was gross & didn't go with the enchiladas at all. Was to creamy & had a bad flavor. I'll try traditional enchiladas next time. Would never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've made these twice I wasn't sure at first my family is used to traditional Mexican fried enchiladas but these are amazing even the hardcore Mexican grams loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Best one yet! Could use a bit of more spice so added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper to sour cream soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracie1114
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were awesome .. used some left over chicken breast from dinner the night before and made my own tortillas from a recipe I found on here .. will make again but next time will do a homemade sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States