Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
My family thought this was pretty good. I think it needs more spice, I added cumin. Next time I'll up the spices. Also next time I'll make a white sauce then add the sour cream and chili powder. I think the canned soup makes it lame. Finally I'll use corn tortilla next time, because some parts of the flour tortillas were a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I doubled everything to make 10 and I just put this together to make later - going to put on the enchilada sauce last minute so doesn't get soggy but have to say I had to spoon out 2 cups of liquid fromt he chicken before adding the sour cream mixture because it was so watery...and even then it was watery...the flavor is great tho - will update later after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
4 stars as written, since I think this would be much too bland for us, 5 stars with a few tweeks to amp up the flavor and heat. I assembled this a day in advance, and sent it with my husband and BIL for their guys' weekend. Hubby mentioned that BIL declared them the best enchiladas he'd ever had. You can't argue with that. My changes: Use 1 small can of HOT green chiles, plus 3/4 can of chopped (or 1 fresh) jalapenos. Used approx 12oz of enchilada sauce. I also added 3 garlic cloves, 2 tsps cumin to the sauce and doubled the chili powder. Cut the cheese to about 2 cups. I used small ~5" corn tortillas that I seared in a dry pan over high heat (worried about them getting soggy due to the advance assembly). Serve with additional sour cream and salsa. I finely chopped vacuum-packed rotisserie chicken breast pieces from the warehouse store because I had some, but would like to try the crockpot method next time. Shredding meat is quicker than chopping... The filling made about 20 5" corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was delicious! I wanted this for a week-night dinner and decided to make a couple of changes. Rather than cooking my own chicken breast, I got a Costco roast chicken and just chopped the breast and leg meat from that to use. I realized I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of celery (which sounds weird, but was actually good). Also used fat free sour cream, whole wheat reduced fat tortillas, and reduced fat cheddar cheese, only using 2 C of cheese rather than 3 to try and reduce calories. My kids and husband are picky, but they all really liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was an excellent recipe! Normally I look at the ingredients and time it takes to make something before I start. Well, I noticed I had all the ingredients and got excited and totally forgot to check the prep/cook time. It is accurate. It took forever. But WORTH it. I didn't have a can of cream of chicken so I made my own (EASY: 1Tbsp butter, 3Tbsp flour, 1/2C milk, 1/2C chicken broth) and I substituted the sour cream with plain greek yogurt. Also no olives because I seriously dislike olives. Family LOVED this and I will be making it again in the future. :) :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Grantland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Delicious as written! I didn't have sour cream so I substituted plain Greek yogurt. It works perfectly! Equally as yummy as my pork enchilada recipe that takes me all day to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My family loved these enchiladas! These are also great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Tip:You can easily shredd the ckicken with an electric mixer. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States