Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Well I tried this as a Sunday afternoon adventure and it's awesome ! Just do it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I've had this recipe for a couple of years and used it a few times usually doubling or tripling it. I live in Las Vegas with a large Hispanic community and hundreds of Mexican restaurants, in my opinion this beats most of them. The picture of the dish shows a red sauce and the recipe doesn't specify but green is normally used with chicken, that's the way I have always made them and always will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The BEST! I use green enchilada sauce and if I have the time, I roast sliced peppers and onions in the oven and add them on top. I could eat my weight in these enchiladas. Angela is a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dunning Graff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best enchiladas I've ever made. I add taco seasoning to the cream of chicken (to taste). I make it on a regular, it's my daughters favorite dish. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Fantastic! I had smaller 8 ct. flour tortillas and using my scale I determined that the amount of chicken mixture worked out to 5.4 oz per tortilla. Also, used fat free sour cream and "healthy request" cream of chix soup. I felt 6 oz. of olives was way too much. Chopped up 1.5 oz to sprinkle over top. A full 6 oz. would have dominated the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Justin Foren
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Incredible! I was a little skeptical of the cream sauce on the bottom but my thinking was completely wrong. It was a cool creamy contrast to the smokey enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Family really liked this one! Few things I did differently... I only used half-can of soup; whole can just seemed it would be too "soupy"; used can of Rotel in place of chopped green chilis (same thing, just with chopped tomatoes too); and used more chili powder to spice it up more. And I shredded chicken rather than chopped it. Will do this one again, and maybe try steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I don't know where the submitter of this recipe got the notion that these are enchiladas. NOT! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas not flour. Also, enchiladas are not made with any type of soup. If you're looking for authentic enchiladas, this is not the dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States