Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Amazing! So simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It's certainly very delicious but I find it odd that I came across it in the "Healthy Eating" set of recipes. This meal definitely does NOT meet that criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This truly is awesome. The best chix enchiladas I've ever eaten. I added black beans and used the chicken broth from cooking instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
So disappointed! Filling was good, but they were a soggy, mushy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is my 3rd time making this and its is really good. My family eats it up. I actually used my slow cooker can cooked my chicken whole in the slow cooker then shred it. When the recipe asked for water I used the water that I boiled the chicken it. I do add more Red Enchilada Sauce. Other than that everything is exactly the same. I have to 4x this recipe for my huge family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for company the other night and we cleaned the pan! Followed instructions to the T except made my own enchilada sauce with the "10 minute enchilada sauce" recipe from this site, used whole wheat tortillas, and got 8-9 filled. Stuffed my 13x9 perfectly. Made mine ahead of time but stopped at filling them & placing in pan, let them chill in the fridge. When ready to bake I preheated oven, let them sit at room temp, topped with sauce & cheese just before baking. Served with spanish brown rice. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michele A. Branch
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! Everyone's raves about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele A. Branch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Amazing! Made the chicken with some lime juice and fresh cilantro, then substituted the enchilada sauce with sofrito and fresh salsa---yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We made this last Sunday and it was absolutely delicious! I was very happy with the results and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! I follow it to the letter! It has been a crowd favorite for years! The only thing I change is I shred the chicken in my Ninja (takes about 5 min to shred all the chicken). I also use way less cheese due to Lactose issues in my house. Other than that, this recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States