Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Amazing! Made the chicken with some lime juice and fresh cilantro, then substituted the enchilada sauce with sofrito and fresh salsa---yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We made this last Sunday and it was absolutely delicious! I was very happy with the results and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! I follow it to the letter! It has been a crowd favorite for years! The only thing I change is I shred the chicken in my Ninja (takes about 5 min to shred all the chicken). I also use way less cheese due to Lactose issues in my house. Other than that, this recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andipanda
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Overall really solid recipe I followed it exactly as written except for I made my own taco seasoning and also used Monterey Jack and pepper jack along with the cheddar cheese. I garnished each plate with fresh cilantro- was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andipanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Excellent! I used 6 large chicken breasts cooked in a crock pot with chicken broth, bay leaves, onion flakes, lemon juice and pepper. I was able to make 7 very stuffed enchiladas using medium sizes flour tortillas. I would advise others to make sure you select an enchilada sauce that you really like. It will make or break this dish! I used 2 10oz cans of a mild sauce. Although it appeared like a lot of sauce it was perfect after it baked. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Well I tried this as a Sunday afternoon adventure and it's awesome ! Just do it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I've had this recipe for a couple of years and used it a few times usually doubling or tripling it. I live in Las Vegas with a large Hispanic community and hundreds of Mexican restaurants, in my opinion this beats most of them. The picture of the dish shows a red sauce and the recipe doesn't specify but green is normally used with chicken, that's the way I have always made them and always will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The BEST! I use green enchilada sauce and if I have the time, I roast sliced peppers and onions in the oven and add them on top. I could eat my weight in these enchiladas. Angela is a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dunning Graff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best enchiladas I've ever made. I add taco seasoning to the cream of chicken (to taste). I make it on a regular, it's my daughters favorite dish. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States