Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe, even though it took some time to prep it and get it all ready to cook with all the different steps, it was really good. Even my kids liked it :). My husband liked it more than the usual enchilada recipe I've always used that he loved. The only thing I did was left the chicken whole while cooking as it made it easier to shred. Otherwise I followed it word for word and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow! Best enchiladas EVER! They took me awhile to make, but 100% worth it. I followed the recipe exactly other than doubling the chili powder and I forgot the onion powder, oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My go-to recipe for chicken enchiladas! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toxicbluerita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love love love this recipe! I make it all the time and I've gotten more compliments than I can count! I use corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas, and I use the whole chicken, not just the breast meat. I also use green enchilada sauce instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OMG !!! Angela, I give 5 stars, & it should be a 10 for sure !!! I've made this several times & I tell you , I wouldn't change a thing . Any one who makes this, should make changes after they try original recipe . My husband likes it hotter & he just added some hot sauce to his.Don't second guess this recipe, it's perfect the way it is !!! Thanks for a terrific recipe Angela !!!! I will make this often . C KK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was great. My 6 yr old loved it and said it's better then pizza :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were delicious! My tweaks were minor--I didn't add more water to the shredded chicken because it was watery enough once I finished cooking it and I used 2 tablespoons of dried minced onion so I just added it to the shredded chicken mixture and didn't use butter. The biggest difference I ran into was that I couldn't fit 5 tortillas in my 9x13 pan (I guess I didn't wrap them tight enough). I use 4 tortillas as directed and then poured the remaining chicken mixture over the top of the tortillas. This allowed me to use the entire chicken mixture without using a second small baking dish. I then added the remaining ingredients as directed. A great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this. I used banana peppers for some heat and omitted the olives I def will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Alot of prep time but worth it! I made a couple small changes: seasoned and cooked the meat on an indoor grill rather than boiling it. Used corn tortillas rather than flour as I find they hold up to being soaked in sauce better, especially for the leftovers. I also added bell peppers as I felt it was lacking veggies. Will definitely make again using more veggies and make a bigger batch! My boys say it's definitely a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahlahh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. It is the best I've ever had. You won't be disappointed! I use a rotisserie chicken to save time. I also use the smallest tortillas so it makes more servings. I put 8 in a 13x9 and 4 more in an 8x8. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States