Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are wonderful. I used my favorite brand of vegetarian chicken substitute and it was fantastic. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is a definite crowd pleaser. It makes a lot and I was afraid he leftovers wouldn't keep well, but was I wrong! My boyfriend and i had meals for the entire week. I also added the chicken to the crock pot with garlic and onion powder, chili powder, the onion, taco seasoning, and water. I put it in the crock pot in the morning and when everyone was hungry (which varies at my house) I could assemble and get them on the table quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessboat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made the all day version in the slow cooker for the chicken but followed the rest of this to the T, WOW what a great dinner my whole family loved it and asked for more, I will proudly make this recipe again. Thank you all for the comments and tips to make all these recipes better or a tad easier to make after work and MomsavedbyGrace should get a culinary medal for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
best enchiladas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out delicious. Everyone in the family loved them and my wife's aunt, who was visiting, said that they were the best enchiladas that she had ever had and demanded the recipe. You'll definitely like this easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
First of all read through numerous reviews and through my own experience with cooking i decided to use chicken breasts (2lb) and I put the chicken (sometimes I even use frozen-solid breasts or thighs) in a crockpot with the taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, chopped onion + a 1/4 cup water. Then the chicken is easily shredded (as usual crock pot meats mmmm) and I add 1/2 tsp cumin and two fair sized organic fresh garlic cloves with Med chopped onion and half cup med salsa and hint of extra fresh squeezed lime juice of one lime (other then required in recipe) 4hrs in. Let simmer on low for 6 hours and check to see if not overdone (not dry). filling rest of ingredients to the crock pot and stir it up. Then I just assemble per the directions. I also make my own enchileda sauce see link below: http://www.budgetbytes.com/2012/08/red-enchilada-sauce/ lightly toasted (flour) tortillas before wrapping them and poppng in oven to prevent to soft shells. Topped with shredded cheese and green onions and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Very TexMex. Some changes and suggestions: I didn't have green chiles, so I substituted a jalapeno (no seeds - sauteed with onions) and about 6 or 7 tablespoons of tomatillo sauce. I also subbed 4-cheese shredded mixture for Cheddar. Really, really nice results. BUT. It was really too rich for our tastes. Next time I will cut the soup and sour cream mixture in half and only use it in the blended meat (not on the bottom of the pan -- use enchilada sauce instead). I'm going to use the blended recipe for tacos or burritos soon. Excellent recipe. Thanks, Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved these! Our new family favorite and there's even enough for my family of 6!!! To easily shred the chicken, drop it in your stand mixer after cooking and turn it on low. In a few minutes, it will be done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Fab, fixing it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States