Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Really, really good! You may THINK you don't have enough liquid while the mixture is simmering, but you will be wrong. These were addictive. Hint: If you want to save time, you can pick apart a rotisserie chicken instead of shredding breasts, but shredding the meat really isn't as time-consuming as I thought it would be (about 10 minutes). I also used double the enchilada sauce because I like to have extra, that was personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The BEST Chicken Enchiladas by far! Just what I was looking for. This one is a keeper for my family and me. Thank you Angela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by happywife05
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The enchilada filling was outstanding!!! But, make sure you use a good enchilada sauce, otherwise it will overpower the delicate chicken flavors. All in all, a great dish! UPDATE: I made just the filling (without the sour cream/cream of chicken soup/chili powder) for burritos, and they were AMAZING!!! Quick way to get the great flavor of this dish without having to go through all the steps of enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Awesome enchiladas. Everybody loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good! I made a lower fat version by using non-fat sour cream and reduced fat cream of chicken soup. Also, I added some salsa, extra lime juice, and garlic powder to the soup/sour cream mixture. I like mine extra saucy so I also made sure to double the soup/sour cream mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These are without a doubt THE BEST Chicken Enchiladas I have ever eaten.It makes a HUGE batch. My only suggestion is to keep the breasts whole while simmering in water (it makes them easier to shred).This is the only enchilada recipe I will ever use .Thanks Angela!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
407 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Super Ultra Mega Great! It was exactly what I wanted for Cinco de Mayo. I moved from California to Pennsylvania and had a hankering some good tasting enchiladas... I got them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The best, everyone raved about these!!! I won't change a thing they were perfect, the only ones I'll make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
My entire family loved this!! I made it for 19 and it worked out great. One person commented that it was better than anything in a resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Never had a chicken enchilada before and made these today.They were tasty but I did find them a bit soupy(personal taste) so I think I'll cut back on the liquid next time as I did add re fried beans and that may have changed it a bit but flavor wise excellent we really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States