Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These enchiladas were really good. Good flavor. You could make this recipe with things right out of your pantry. I used chicken tenders, they're a lot easier to shred than the regular breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! Didn't have fresh chicken on hand but I used a can of cooked chicken breast. I was wonderfully delicious. Just got done eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are excellent enchiladas! I substituted ground chicken and browned it with the onions instead of cooking the onions separately in butter, but otherwise followed the rest of the directions. This is a keeper! Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
cook your chicken with seasonings and some chicken broth in the crock pot. You will get far better results and shredding won't be as difficult. 2nd, I don't like to use taco seasoning as it's full of salt. I mix my shredded chicken with sauteed onions, garlic, and jarred jalapenos with some softened cream cheese (4-8 oz depending on how much chicken you have) and generous amounts of cumin, some op/gp/pep. For the sauce, similar to this, I mix 1 can cream of mushroom with 8oz sour cream, 1 cup milk, and a handful of chopped (jar) jalapenos. Pour sauce over enchiladas and bake 40 mins covered (we don't like red ench sauce). Top with shred cheddar and bake until it melts. I like to serve them with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This may be the one recipe I have changed nothing on. I love it! Oh wait... I use green sauce instead of red and I use 2 cans. Otherwise, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Super super delicious! I've made a close version to this in the past but will definitely be making this one from now on. My family loved it. I also agree with Previous Commentators on the "negative Nancy" who posted about how we should all be eating... please, I'm pretty certain we are grown ups and can figure it out for ourselves! Go preach elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I really liked this - it was a change from my usual recipe. As always there are always changes! I would leave out the water - and I added the enchilada sauce to the soup mixture. I also used a rotisserie chicken, which always saves on time. I too used reduced fat sour cream and cheese. I did use regular soup but you could certainly use the reduced fat there too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love these! Made with gluten free tortillas ( brown rice, and corn). I like a little spice, so next time I think I'll chop up some jalapeño and toss them in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used corn tortillas, much, much better. Flour tortillas get slimy and chewy (ugh), corn tortillas hold up just fine. Good recipe, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellant! I loved using the flour tortillas, I always use corn in mine. I used my salad choppers to make fast work of shredding the chicken! It was ready in no time at all! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States