Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
filling was very flavorful. Flour Tortillas were really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, except I cut the cheese in half to cut calories and these were great! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My husband and I tried these for the first time tonight and absolutely loved them!!!! Thanks so much for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Tried this last nighI WOW. We loved it Made it just like the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Note to self: Too creamy for me...I prefer enchiladas that omit the cream of chicken/mushroom soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic! My family loves these. Makes 5 very well sized/stuffed enchiladas. In some I add jalapenos inside and on the top for my heat lovers. I have also cooked the chicken (whole boneless breasts) in a crockpot, with the taco seasoning and 1/2 C water, during the day while at work. When finished cooking the juices from the chicken with the water added to cook will yield pretty close to the 1 C called for in the recipe. Then I just shred the cooked chicken right in the crockpot, add the rest of the ingredients for the chicken mixture and let it cook for another 30 minutes or so while I make the soup mixture, preheat the oven, and get everything else ready to go. That's a real time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes which made the enchiladas much tastier !! Instead of bringing the chicken to a boil, I baked my chicken in the oven, added a little olive oil to keep it moist, added several seasonings & baked it! I shredded the chicken after i took it out f the oven, and I feel it gave the recipe more flavor, and it can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Oh this was so great.. I really don't like to use any cream of any kind of soup but this was really worth it. I did use corn instead of flour tortillas though. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States