Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OMG !!! Angela, I give 5 stars, & it should be a 10 for sure !!! I've made this several times & I tell you , I wouldn't change a thing . Any one who makes this, should make changes after they try original recipe . My husband likes it hotter & he just added some hot sauce to his.Don't second guess this recipe, it's perfect the way it is !!! Thanks for a terrific recipe Angela !!!! I will make this often . C KK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was great. My 6 yr old loved it and said it's better then pizza :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were delicious! My tweaks were minor--I didn't add more water to the shredded chicken because it was watery enough once I finished cooking it and I used 2 tablespoons of dried minced onion so I just added it to the shredded chicken mixture and didn't use butter. The biggest difference I ran into was that I couldn't fit 5 tortillas in my 9x13 pan (I guess I didn't wrap them tight enough). I use 4 tortillas as directed and then poured the remaining chicken mixture over the top of the tortillas. This allowed me to use the entire chicken mixture without using a second small baking dish. I then added the remaining ingredients as directed. A great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this. I used banana peppers for some heat and omitted the olives I def will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Alot of prep time but worth it! I made a couple small changes: seasoned and cooked the meat on an indoor grill rather than boiling it. Used corn tortillas rather than flour as I find they hold up to being soaked in sauce better, especially for the leftovers. I also added bell peppers as I felt it was lacking veggies. Will definitely make again using more veggies and make a bigger batch! My boys say it's definitely a keeper!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahlahh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. It is the best I've ever had. You won't be disappointed! I use a rotisserie chicken to save time. I also use the smallest tortillas so it makes more servings. I put 8 in a 13x9 and 4 more in an 8x8. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Needs more time in the oven, i would leave until the cheese starts to bubble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband said it was delicious and I agree! Made it with light sour cream and reduced the amount to 3/4 C and used low fat, low sodium soup. Added a pinch of cumin. I didn't put cheese inside the enchiladas and only put 1/4 C of grated colby jack cheese on top which melted really well and spread out to cover each enchilada. Also, I shredded 2 leftover grilled chicken breast (which was less than the called for 2 lbs). Used Pam spray in a non-stick pan to sautee white onion with 1/2 of a green & 1/2 of a red bell pepper. I didn't have green onions, black olives or onion powder. Four stars because the tortillas were really soggy. And that is after I toasted them on my gas stove top. Overall.. excellent taste and I will try the crock pot suggestion to save time! Thanks for sharing! I wish I was creative enough to come up with such a delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falonluvsjakey
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband tackled this recipe. He recommends using a food processor(shred) for the chicken. We didn't have lime juice, so we used lemon juice. It came out so good! Will be making this over and over in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I make this on a regular basis now and everyone who eats it loves it. Absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States